Select a page

Study on gender diversity in the fintech ecosystem

December 3, 2018 | Studies

A few months after the publication of our Women in Fintech - The French Powerlist initiative, we are launching with Roland Berger, in partnership with Arkéa, a study on gender diversity in the fintech ecosystem. 

The place occupied by women is a central societal issue for all companies today, especially in the fintech sector, which has inherited the gender gap of finance and tech. Fortunately, as the Women in Fintech - The French Powerlist, the environment is changing and we note that the sector is becoming more feminine, moreover in key positions: the representation of women is diversifying across all business lines.

In order to better understand the changes and challenges of gender diversity within our global ecosystem, we are conducting this study on gender diversity in the fintech ecosystem, in 3 parts: 

  • Le premier, generalist, is made up of only two questions, the results of which * will allow us to establish a updated sector overview concerning the number of jobs generated by the sector. Your involvement is important so that France FinTech is able to provide you with qualitative data on the sector at a later date. 

 

 

  • The second is intended for women in executive positions in the fintech ecosystem. If you are concerned, you can still answer them: 

  • The third will highlight women selected from the responses of the first two sections, through qualitative interviews to be conducted in the fall. 

This study is aimed at all the players in our ecosystem: fintech, but also corporate and institutional partners, the media, public authorities, etc. who work for financial innovation and the development of the sector. 

While waiting for the results to be published, you can join our Women in Fintech - The French Powerlist initiative:

#138

#138

“Trends” & “Internationalization” 🚀

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Etude sur la mixité dans l’écosystème fintech

Dec 3, 2018 | Actualité, Vues du secteur

Quelques mois après la publication de notre initiative Women in Fintech – The French Powerlist, nous lançons avec Roland Berger, en partenariat avec Arkéa, une étude sur la mixité dans l’écosystème fintech. 

La place occupée par les femmes est un sujet sociétal central pour toutes les entreprises aujourd’hui, notamment dans le secteur fintech, qui a hérité du gender gap de la finance et de la tech. Heureusement, comme le prouve la Women in Fintech – The French Powerlist, l’environnement évolue et nous notons que la filière se féminise, qui plus est à des postes clés : la représentation des femmes se diversifie sur toutes les lignes métiers.

Afin de mieux appréhender les évolutions et les enjeux de la mixité au sein de notre écosystème global, nous menons cette étude sur la mixité dans l’écosystème fintech, en 3 volets : 

  • Le premier, généraliste, n’est composé que de deux questions, dont les résultats* nous permettront d’établir un panorama sectoriel actualisé concernant le nombre d’emplois générés par le secteur. Votre implication est importante afin que France FinTech soit en mesure de vous communiquer ultérieurement des données qualitatives sur le secteur. 

 

 

  • Le second est à destination des femmes occupant des postes exécutifs dans l’écosystème fintech. Si vous êtes concernée, vous pouvez encore y répondre : 

  • Le troisième mettra en lumière des femmes sélectionnées à partir des réponses des deux premiers volets, au travers d’entretiens qualitatifs qui seront menés dans le courant de l’automne. 

Cette étude s’adresse à l’ensemble des acteurs composant notre écosystème : fintech, mais aussi partenaires corporate et institutionnels, médias, pouvoirs publics … qui oeuvrent pour l’innovation financière et le développement du secteur. 

En attendant la publication des résultats, vous pouvez rejoindre notre initiative Women in Fintech – The French Powerlist :