Select a page

2,27 billion euros in 2021: French fintechs have never raised so much money

January 31, 2017 | Other, Sector views

Swile, Alan, Lydia… French finance and insurance startups are attracting investors more than ever, reports the France Fintech association. 

Early December, Lydia, money transfer app (among others), closed fintech unicorn ball made in France by pocketing 103 million dollars. In 2021, finance and insurance technology particularly attracted investors. The last digits of the France Fintech professional association show that startups in the sector have raised 2,273 billion euros. It is an increase of 174% compared to 2020. This amount represents nearly a quarter of the amounts raised by all French startups in 2021 (10 billion euros). Never has fintech attracted so many funds.

This sum, which totals 93 operations, was fueled by numerous record fundraising events such as that of benefit cards Swile employees (175 million euros), from crypto specialist Ledger (312 million euros), and insurers Alan (185 million euros) and Shift Technology (183 million euros). But also by first fundraising for new startups like Sunday, a QR code payment solution

It is mainly foreign funds that are putting their hands in the pocket for this type of startup, in particular the Japanese Softbank, and American funds like Coatue. French companies have also benefited from Brexit and the redirection of some capital to France, even if the United Kingdom remains the best-off country in terms of fintech financing, ahead of Germany and France. 

[...]

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

2,27 milliards d’euros en 2021 : les fintech françaises n’ont jamais levé autant d’argent

Jan 3, 2022 | Autres, Vues du secteur

Swile, Alan, Lydia… Les startups françaises de la finance et de l’assurance séduisent plus que jamais les investisseurs, rapporte l’association France Fintech. 

Début décembre, Lydia, appli (entre autres) de transfert d’argent, clôturait le bal des licornes de la fintech made in France en empochant 103 millions de dollars. En 2021, la finance et l’assurtech a particulièrement séduit les investisseurs. Les derniers chiffres de l’association professionnelle France Fintech montrent que les startups du secteur ont levé 2,273 milliards d’euros. C’est une augmentation de 174 % par rapport à 2020. Ce montant représente près du quart des montants levés par l’ensemble des startups françaises en 2021 (10 milliards d’euros). Jamais la fintech n’a attiré autant de fonds.

Cette somme, qui totalise 93 opérations, a été alimentée par les nombreuses levées de fonds records comme celle des cartes avantages salariés Swile (175 millions d’euros), du spécialiste des cryptos Ledger (312 millions d’euros), et des assureurs Alan (185 millions d’euros) et Shift Technology (183 millions d’euros). Mais aussi par de premières levées de fonds de nouvelles startups comme Sunday, solution de paiement par QR code

Ce sont surtout les fonds étrangers qui mettent la main à la poche pour ce type de startups, notamment le japonais Softbank, et des fonds américains comme Coatue. Les entreprises françaises ont aussi profité du Brexit et de la redirection de certains capitaux vers la France, même si le Royaume-Uni reste le pays le mieux loti côté financement des fintech, devant l’Allemagne et la France. 

[…]

#138

#138

« Tendances » & « Internationalisation » 🚀

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!