Select a page

Alain Clot “The French environment has become favorable to FinTech”

May 1 | News, Publications

THREE QUESTIONS FOR ALAIN CLOT ON THE SUBJECT OF FINTECH

THE LAB: ARE THE FRENCH FINTECHS LATELY ON THE INTERNATIONAL SCENE? 

Alain Clot : “It is true that the Fintech ecosystem in France was structured later than in the United Kingdom or Germany, for various reasons. The powerful and comprehensive universal banking model left little room for new entrants. Investments to develop innovative activities remain limited, even if they are experiencing strong growth because interest in FinTechs is growing, especially from banks. Regulatory constraints also sometimes slow the arrival of new solutions on the market. “

THE LAB: IS THIS SITUATION CHANGING? 

Alain Clot : "Absolutely. The French environment has become much more favorable to FinTechs because the market is very promising. We have innovative entrepreneurs and the skills of the French in engineering and computer programming are recognized worldwide. These assets are essential because the future of innovation lies in artificial intelligence, Big Data, Blockchain, etc. The sources of financing are also developing considerably, particularly from the banking sector. Banks are looking to draw inspiration from FinTechs to gain flexibility and areas of collaboration are emerging, through the transfer of know-how and the provision of financial resources. ”

THE LAB: WHY ARE FINTECHES INNOVATIVE? 

Alain Clot : “For many Fintechs, real innovation does not come from technology but from uses. They break with the integrated product production-distribution system that characterizes banks. They have succeeded in establishing themselves by placing the user at the center of their offers. The customer journey is under-optimized by banks remaining locked into a product-centric, not customer-centric model. Fintechs have been able to respond to customer dissatisfaction by offering user-friendly and simple interfaces, more speed and transparency on prices. “

Link to the article

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Alain Clot “L’environnement français est devenu favorable aux Fintech”

Mai 1, 2020 | Actualité, Parutions

TROIS QUESTIONS À ALAIN CLOT SUR LE SUJET DES FINTECH

LE LAB :  LES FINTECH FRANÇAISES SONT-ELLES EN RETARD SUR LA SCÈNE INTERNATIONALE? 

Alain Clot : “Il est vrai que l’écosystème des Fintech en France s’est structuré plus tardivement qu’au Royaume-Uni ou en Allemagne, et ce pour différentes raisons. Le modèle de banque universelle puissante et complète a laissé peu de place à de nouveaux arrivants. Les investissements pour développer des activités innovantes restent limités, même s’ils connaissent une forte progression car l’intérêt pour les Fintech est croissant, notamment de la part des banques. Les contraintes réglementaires ralentissent également parfois l’arrivée de nouvelles solutions sur le marché. “

LE LAB :  CETTE SITUATION EST-ELLE EN TRAIN D’ÉVOLUER ? 

Alain Clot : “Tout à fait. L’environnement français est devenu beaucoup plus favorable aux Fintech car le marché est très prometteur. Nous avons des entrepreneurs innovants et les compétences des Français en matière d’ingénierie et de programmation informatique sont mondialement reconnues. Ces atouts sont essentiels car l’avenir de l’innovation réside dans l’intelligence artificielle, le Big Data, la Blockchain, etc. Les sources de financement se développent également considérablement notamment de la part du secteur bancaire. Les banques cherchent à s’inspirer des Fintech pour gagner en souplesse et des axes de collaboration se dessinent, via les transferts de savoir-faire et la mise à disposition de ressources financières.”

LE LAB :  POURQUOI LES FINTECH SONT-ELLES INNOVANTES ? 

Alain Clot : “Pour beaucoup de Fintech, la véritable innovation ne provient pas de la technologie mais des usages. Elles s’inscrivent en rupture du système intégré de production-distribution de produits qui caractérise les banques. Elles ont réussi à s’imposer en replaçant l’utilisateur au centre de leurs offres. Le parcours du client est sous-optimisé par les banques qui restent enfermées dans un modèle centré sur le produit et non le client. Les Fintech ont su répondre à l’insatisfaction des clients en proposant des interfaces conviviales et simples, plus de rapidité et de transparence sur les prix. “

Lien vers l’article

Finscale #36

Finscale#36 - Adina Grigoriu (AAA) - La sélection des actifs financiers avec une approche par le risque, une démarche innovante pour optimiser les performancesCette semaine, Adina nous décrit les différentes solutions d’investissement conçues par la société pour ses...