Select a page

COVID-19: French fintech initiatives

April 6, 2020 | Official information

French fintechs are mobilizing in the face of the health crisis. Follow all of their initiatives below: 

Car Insurance
  • ALAN communicates by mailing and on his blog in order to specify the actions to be followed (repatriation, daily action, tele-consultation, etc.). The start-up is also implementing the plan "Thumbs Up", a free service program open to all for which it releases 1M €.

 

 

Banking / Pfm
  • BANKIN '
    - Call for donations to support caregivers: we call on our 4 million users to make a donation to the Fondation de France to support the national effort during this unprecedented period
    - Creation of the containment guide: every day users receive advice in the application to manage their money properly during this unique period (anticipate a drop in income, get reimbursed for their activities, have a loan during containment, etc.)
    - 45 days of Bankin 'Premium offered to help users manage their money better
    - Our Coaches remain available by phone and chat to help our users free of charge to take stock of their expenses and their situation

 

 

  • LYDIA sets up a special device for the attention of the medical professions and in particular doctors to optimize teleconsultations by allowing remote payment of customers. Support program for doctors in the process as well. FinTech also allows its customers to make donations to associations directly via their Lydia account (Hôpitaux de France, CHU, etc.). 

 

  • PAYKROM, banking solutions for entrepreneurs, self-employed and business leaders, makes its service free for entrepreneurs.

 

  • QONTO details all the services still available and sets up exceptional offers (ex: 2 months offered to new customers, virtual cards offered etc…).

 

Funding
  • ANAXAGO allows, for investments operating in the hotel industry, emergency accommodation and managed residences, a postponement of 3 months all coupons due between March 1 and April 30 (still subject to investor vote). Anaxago also allows a deferral of all depreciation due between March 15 and April 30. Extension of 3 months possible on request. Anaxago communicated also to all of its investors.

 

  • AIR, put his recovery service available to the self-employed free of charge. This offer will be valid for the duration of the crisis in France.

 

  • CASHLAB will offer its SaaS solution for managing and forecasting cash flow free of charge.

 

 

  • FINEXKAP reimburses the subscription fees for the Cash Solo and Cash Création offers.

 

  • KRIPTOWN participates in the establishment of the collective “Act For Entrepreneurs” : a partnership with Business Angels networks which aims to help startups and SMEs to obtain funding to offset the economic impact of Covid-19.

 

 

  • MANSA is a platform that allows freelancers and freelancers to have access to bank loans within 24 hours. The use of the cash loan helps freelancers to make the link between the crisis and the recovery! The team has doubled its customer support workforce to support its customers.

 

  • OCTOBER Freezing of capital repayments for 3 months and non-deduction of our monthly fee for 3 months. LEARN MORE

 

 

 

  • FINANCE
    ✅ First measure: creation of a guide output listing the contacts to know to get out of the crisis excluding government assistance (factoring, procurement, financing, etc.).
    ✅ Second measure: opening of the merchandise purchasing service to categories that are usually refused, namely:
    • Products comprising standards assigned by laboratories,
    • Pharmaceuticals,
    • Perishable products (food type).

 

 

 

  • YOUNITED CREDIT will offer loans at the symbolic rate of 0,01% for professionals fighting against Covid-19: credits up to € 3000 over 12 and 24 months. The operation, financed by the company's own funds to the tune of 5 million euros, will be available until this envelope is exhausted.

 

Investments and wealth solutions

 

  • LITA As a committed investor, solidarity also involves investments: more than ever, it is important to support companies and associations with a social & ecological impact. To promote this solidarity, investment costs are free on LITA.co !

 

  • WEEFIN proposes a " survival kit " outlining tips on how to get the most out of telecommuting. In particular the tools used and the good practices put in place.

 

Regtech - Risks
  • NIGMA offers a free “risk score” type analysis (in due diligence report format) at the request of SMEs and start-ups that express the need, and publishes a Middle East regional analysis on the evolution of the virus. More information

 

Payment services
  • ANTELOP helps issuers urgently launch contactless and secure payment solutions to face the current crisis.

 

 

  • OBVY, through Clapp, created a solidarity platform mutual aid on which individuals and professionals can share free geolocated services for caregivers.

 

 

 

  • PAYTWEAK, launched on April 20, 2020 the secure payment service Link2Pay.io. The service is offered free of charge and without obligation for all French professionals during the crisis.

 

  • SOAN offers its service for 3 months.

 

 

  • VOXPAY In this difficult period, Voxpay wishes to support autoentrepreneurs, and small businesses, by allowing them to accept remote orders and consultations in complete safety. The payment links subscription by SMS, email, and chat will be free, without obligation, until April 30.

 

  • WEBHELP partners with AP-HP for the launch of covidom, an app that monitors patients at home. Webhelp will scale up the platform using its customer service expertise.

 

Operational services
  • SWEET 8 webinars organized to present to all leaders the social and fiscal measures to help them fight against the consequences of the coronavirus. Each webinar was live and lasted approximately 1h15. At the same time, the articles are updated regularly. Access to articles

 

 

  • JENJI participates in the fight against Covid-19 by offering its expense management solution free of charge to all health centers until the end of 2020.

 

  • IPAIDTHAT All new users can benefit from the service free of charge for 2 months. iPaidThat supports its customers by providing increased monitoring and assistance for the implementation of COVID-19 devices to all. 

 

  • KANTOX #PayItForward is an initiative of solidarity with the travel industry and asks companies that can afford it to commit financially to their trusted suppliers. Learn more

 

  • LIBEO organizes webinars to help start-ups cope with the crisis. To access the latest webinar "How to finance your startup taking on the crisis" is this way, just register to access the replay! To access the latest articles from the Libeo blog (especially on webinars), go to this way !

 

  • SPENDESK
    - Individualized follow-up of each client: in order to understand their situation and needs; and thus offer personalized support;
    - Online training to help companies manage their professional expenses remotely;
    - CFO Connect: community of CFOs in Europe and the US (+3k members) who exchange daily and share their practices / tools / solutions to support companies in meeting the challenge of teleworking.
    - Free provision of its tools to cross this period of uncertainty more calmly: 1 month of free use for all new customers. Discover

 

  • ALL AID created a page which lists all the aids put in place for companies in this Coronavirus crisis.

 

 


Discover the initiative #ProtegeTonCareant, launched by a collective of artists, entrepreneurs and citizens, including Céline Lazorthes. Its goal: to buy protective equipment and medical devices to compensate for the current shortages and deliver them directly to the establishments that need them. More information and possible donations on the site protegetonsoignant.com


Discover #SmartRecover a collective that implements efficient and concerted actions so that your companies are paid without a hitch. This collective was launched at the initiative of Fabrice Develay, founder of Gcollect and also founded by 5 other fintech specialized in cash collection: Aston ITF, Factomos, bOOK, Streammind, Tresoria.
More information on the website smartrecovery.com


Our partners are also mobilizing. Discover their initiatives: 

 

  • DS LAWYERS hosted webinars to help start-ups manage the crisis and understand the support mechanisms available. 

 

  • EXPERIENCE : In response to the crisis, several public and financial institutions have launched financial support programs to help companies control the impact on their activities. The release of such aid is also of interest to fraudsters who are already attempting claims on the basis of fictitious companies. Lending organizations must therefore more than ever take care to limit these risks of fraud in order to come to the aid of legitimate actors. For this, it is essential that they have the tools capable of segmenting, selecting and qualifying solvent profiles. Experian thus offers to integrate new information into evaluation models with the solution. Web Data Insights able to assess the relevance of a business based on its web presence. The solution allows thelending agency complete their assessments and businesses to prove their legitimacy through alternative data analysis.

 

 

  • LEXISNEXIS RISK SOLUTION
    • LexisNexis has created a average global monitoring of coronavirus data.
    • Elsevier (subsidiary of RELX group), a global information analytics company specializing in science and health, has established a new coronavirus center with the latest medical and scientific information on COVID-19.
    • A new COVID-19 clinical toolkit has been developed to help clinicians stay abreast of standardized and evidence-based practices for the treatment of patients with COVID-19.
    • The subsidiary Reed Exhibitions in Vienna worked with the city to transform its exhibition space into a hospital.
    • Also offers a webinar on cybercrime

 

  • SALESFORCE makes its “Marketing Cloud Social Studio Pro” software free for 3 months. Also provides the software “Quip Starter Edition”Until September 30.

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

COVID-19 : les initiatives des fintech françaises

Avr 6, 2020 | Informations officielles

Les fintech françaises se mobilisent face à la crise sanitaire. Suivez toutes leurs initiatives ci-dessous : 

Assurance
  • ALAN communique par mailing et sur son blog afin de préciser les actions à suivre (rapatriement, geste au quotidien, télé consultation etc…). La start-up met également en place le plan “Coup de pouce”, un programme de services gratuit et ouvert à tous pour lequel elle débloque 1M€.

 

 

Banking/Pfm
  • BANKIN’
    – Appel au dons pour soutenir les soignants : nous appelons nos 4 millions d’utilisateurs à faire un don à la Fondation de France pour soutenir l’effort national pendant cette période inédite
    – Création du guide du confinement : chaque jour les utilisateurs reçoivent dans l’application des conseils pour bien gérer leur argent pendant cette période unique (anticiper une baisse de revenus, se faire rembourser ses activités, avoir un prêt pendant le confinement…)
    – 45 jours de Bankin’ Premium offerts pour accompagner les utilisateurs à mieux gérer leur argent
    – Nos Coachs restent disponibles par téléphone et par chat pour aider gratuitement nos utilisateurs à faire un bilan de leurs dépenses et de leur situation

 

 

  • LYDIA met en place un dispositif spécial à l’attention des professions médicales et notamment des médecins pour optimiser les téléconsultations en permettant le paiement des clients à distance. Programme d’accompagnement des médecins dans le processus également. La fintech permet également à ses clients d’effectuer des dons à des associations directement via leur compte Lydia (Hôpitaux de France, CHU …). 

 

  • PAYKROM, solutions bancaires pour entrepreneurs, indépendants & chefs d’entreprise, rend gratuit son service à destination des entrepreneurs.

 

  • QONTO détaille l’ensemble des services encore disponibles et met en place des offres exceptionnelles (ex : 2 mois offerts aux nouveaux clients, cartes virtuelles offertes etc…).

 

Financement
  • ANAXAGO permet, pour les participations opérant dans le domaine de l’hôtellerie, l’hébergement d’urgence et les résidences gérées, un report de 3 mois de tous les coupons dûs entre le 1er mars et le 30 avril (tout de même soumis à un vote des investisseurs). Anaxago permet également un report de tous les amortissements dûs entre le 15 mars et le 30 avril. Prorogation de 3 mois possible sur simple demande. Anaxago communique également à l’ensemble de ses investisseurs.

 

  • ARIA, met son service de recouvrement à disposition des indépendants gratuitement. Cette offre sera valable pour toute la durée de la crise en France.

 

  • CASHLAB va offrir gratuitement sa solution SaaS de pilotage et de prévision de trésorerie.

 

 

  • FINEXKAP rembourse les frais d’abonnement pour les offres Cash Solo et Cash Création.

 

  • KRIPTOWN participe à la mise en place du collectif “Act For Entrepreneurs” : un partenariat avec des réseaux de Business Angels qui a pour but d’aider les startups et PME à obtenir des financements pour palier à l’impact économique de Covid-19.

 

  • LUMO a mis en place d’une campagne de don en partenariat avec l’AP HP, la Fondation de France et l’Institut Pasteur

 

  • MANSA est une plateforme qui permet aux freelances et aux indépendants d’avoir accès au prêt bancaire en 24h. L’usage du prêt trésorerie aide les freelances à faire le lien entre la crise et la relance ! L’équipe a doublé ses effectifs customer support pour accompagner ses clients.

 

  • OCTOBER Gel des remboursements en capital pendant 3 mois et non-prélèvement de notre monthly fee pendant 3 mois. En savoir plus

 

 

 

  • REDFOX FINANCE
    ✅ Première mesure : création d’un guide de sortie répertoriant les contacts à connaître pour sortir de la crise hors aide du Gouvernement (affacturage, approvisionnement, financement…).
    ✅ Deuxième mesure : ouverture du service d’achat de marchandises à des catégories que refusées habituellement à savoir :
    • Les produits comportant des normes attribuées par des laboratoires,
    • Le pharmaceutique,
    • Les produits périssables (type alimentaire).

 

 

 

  • YOUNITED CREDIT va proposer des prêts au taux symbolique de 0,01% pour les professionnels qui luttent contre le Covid-19 : des crédits jusqu’à 3000€ sur 12 et 24 mois. L’opération, financée sur les fonds propres de l’entreprise à hauteur de 5 millions d’euros, sera disponible jusqu’à épuisement de cette enveloppe.

 

Placements et solutions patrimoniales

 

  • LITA Investisseur·se·s engagé·e·s, la solidarité passe aussi par les investissements : plus que jamais, il est important de soutenir les entreprises et associations à impact social & écologique. Pour favoriser cette solidarité, les frais d’investissement sont gratuits sur LITA.co !

 

  • WEEFIN propose un “kit de survie” indiquant les conseils pour tirer un maximum de profits du télétravail. Notamment les outils utilisés et les bonnes pratiques mises en place.

 

Regtech – Risques
  • NIGMA offre une analyse de type “risk score” gratuite (sous format rapport due diligence) à la demande des PME et start-up qui en exprime le besoin, et publie une analyse régionale Moyen-Orient sur l’évolution du virus. Pour en savoir plus

 

Services de paiement
  • ANTELOP aide les émetteurs à lancer de manière urgente des solutions de paiement sans contact et sécurisées pour faire face à la crise actuelle.

 

 

  • OBVY, au travers de Clapp, a créé une plateforme solidaire d’entraide sur laquelle les particuliers et les professionnels peuvent partager des services gratuits géolocalisés à destination des aides soignants.

 

 

 

  • PAYTWEAK, a lancé le 20 avril 2020 le service de paiement sécurisé Link2Pay.io. Le service est proposé gratuitement et sans engagement pour tous les professionnels Français pendant la crise.

 

  • SOAN offre son service durant 3 mois.

 

 

  • VOXPAY En cette période difficile, Voxpay souhaite soutenir les autoentrepreneurs, et les petites entreprises, en leur permettant d’accepter des commandes et des consultations à distance en toute sécurité. L’abonnement liens de paiement par SMS, email, et chat, sera gratuit, sans engagement, jusqu’au 30 avril.

 

  • WEBHELP s’associe à AP-HP dans le cadre du lancement de Covidom, une appli qui assure un suivi des patients à domicile. Webhelp développera la plateforme à grande échelle grâce à son expertise du service client.

 

Services opérationnels
  • DOUGS 8 webinars organisés pour présenter à tous les dirigeants les mesures sociales et fiscales pour les aider à lutter contre les conséquences du coronavirus. Chaque webinar était en live et d’une durée d’1h15 environ. Parallèlement, les articles sont mis à jour régulièrement. Accès aux articles

 

 

  • JENJI participe à la lutte contre le Covid-19 en offrant gratuitement sa solution de gestion des dépenses à tous les centres de santé jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2020.

 

  • IPAIDTHAT Tous les nouveaux utilisateurs peuvent bénéficier gratuitement du service durant 2 mois. iPaidThat soutient ses clients en apportant à tous un suivi accru et une aide pour la mise en place des dispositifs COVID-19. 

 

  • KANTOX #PayItForward est une initiative de solidarité envers l’industrie du Travel et demande aux entreprises qui peuvent se le permettre de s’engager financièrement auprès de leurs fournisseurs de confiance. En apprendre plus

 

  • LIBEO organise des webinaires pour aider les start-up à faire face à la crise. Pour accéder au dernier webinar “Comment financer sa startup prendant la crise” c’est par ici, il suffit de vous inscrire pour accéder au replay ! Pour accéder aux derniers articles du blog Libeo (notamment sur les webinars), c’est par ici !

 

  • SPENDESK
    – Suivi individualisé de chacun des clients : afin de comprendre leur situation et besoins ; et offrir ainsi un support personnalisé ;
    – Formations en ligne pour aider les entreprises à gérer leurs dépenses professionnelles à distance ;
    – CFO Connect : communauté de directeurs financiers en Europe et aux EU (+3 k membres) qui échangent au quotidien et partagent leurs pratiques/outils/solutions pour accompagner les entreprises à relever le défi du télétravail.
    – Mise à disposition gratuite de ses outils pour traverser plus sereinement cette période d’incertitude : 1 mois d’utilisation gratuite tous les nouveaux clients. Découvrir

 

  • TOUTESMESAIDES a créé une page qui répertorie toutes les aides mises en place pour les entreprises dans cette crise du Coronavirus.

 

 


Découvrez l’initiative #ProtegeTonSoignant, lancée par un collectif d’artistes, entrepreneur.e.s et citoyen.ne.s, dont Céline Lazorthes. Son but : acheter du matériel de protection et des appareils médicaux pour pallier les manques actuels et les livrer directement aux établissements qui en ont besoin. Plus d’informations et dons possibles sur le site protegetonsoignant.com


Découvrez également #SmartRevouvrement un collectif qui met en oeuvre des actions efficientes et concertées pour que vos entreprises soient payées sans accrocs. Ce collectif a été lancé a l’initiative de Fabrice Develay, fondateur de Gcollect et fondé également par 5 autres fintech spécialisées dans le recouvrement de trésorerie : Aston ITF, Factomos, Libeo, Streammind, Trésoria.
Plus d’informations sur le site smartrecouvrement.com


Nos partenaires se mobilisent également. Découvrez leurs initiatives : 

 

  • DS AVOCATS a organisé des webinaires pour aider les start-up à gérer la crise et à comprendre les dispositifs de soutien disponibles. 

 

  • EXPERIAN : En réaction à la crise, plusieurs institutions publiques et financières ont lancé des programmes de soutien financier pour aider les entreprises à contrôler l’impact sur leurs activités. Le déblocage de telles aides intéresse également les fraudeurs qui tentent déjà des demandes sur la base d’entreprises fictives. Les organismes de prêt doivent donc plus que jamais veiller à limiter ces risques de fraude pour venir en aide aux acteurs légitimes. Pour cela, il est essentiel qu’ils disposent des outils capables de segmenter, sélectionner et qualifier les profils solvables. Experian propose ainsi d’intégrer de nouvelles informations aux modèles d’évaluation avec la solution Web Data Insights capables d’évaluer la pertinence d’une entreprise sur la base de sa présence web. La solution permet à l’organisme de prêt de compléter leurs évaluations et aux entreprises de prouver leur légitimité grâce à l’analyse de données alternatives.

 

 

  • LEXISNEXIS RISK SOLUTION
    • LexisNexis a créé un média mondial sur le suivi des données liées au coronavirus.
    • Elsevier (filiale du groupe RELX), une entreprise mondiale d’analyse de l’information spécialisée dans les sciences et la santé, a créé un nouveau centre de coronavirus avec les dernières informations médicales et scientifiques sur COVID-19.
    • Une nouvelle boîte à outils clinique COVID-19 a été développée pour aider les cliniciens à se tenir au courant des pratiques normalisées et fondées sur des preuves pour le traitement des patients atteints de COVID-19.
    • La filiale Reed Exhibitions à Vienne a travaillé avec la ville pour transformer son espace d’exposition en hôpital.
    • Propose également un webinar sur la cybercriminalité

 

  • SALESFORCE rend gratuit son logiciel “Pro de Marketing Cloud Social Studio” pendant 3 mois. Egalement met à disposition le logiciel “Quip édition Starter” jusqu’au 30 septembre.

TrackRecord #12

TrackRecord#12 - Nicolas Benady sur le seed de SwanNicolas est ce qu’on appelle un serial entrepreneur, et un expert des sujets de paiement. En 13 ans il en est à sa troisième société co-foundée. Après Limonetik et Antelop, Swan, développé au sein de l’environnement...

Conquête #6

Conquête#6 - Comment encourager l'épargne grâce à une UX incroyable ? - Raphaël Ronot (Cashbee)Raphaël Ronot est CMO/Designer chez Cashbee, une solution d'épargne via app. La société a levé plus de 1M€ depuis sa création.