Select a page

More than 4200 participants in 16 events: full box for the 1st edition of French Fintech Week

November 18, 2021 | News, Other, Press Releases, Sector views

More than 4200 participants at 16 events: full box for the 1st edition of French Fintech Week

Conferences, meetings, workshops… Remotely, face-to-face or in a hybrid format, more than 4 people attended all the events offered during the first edition of the French Fintech Week which took place from October 7 to 15, 2021.

At a time when the French Fintech sector is multiplying fundraising records (more than 2 billion euros to date) and demonstrating its solidity, the first edition of French Fintech Week which ended on October 15 has met with great success.

Announced last January under the joint impetus of France FinTech, Le Swave, the ACPR and the AMF, French FinTech Week subsequently welcomed ten additional partners including: Société Générale and Treezor, Business France, Gide 255, French Assurtech, Financement Participatif France and Lemonway, Lyon place Financière, La Place Fintech and Finance Innovation.

Bringing together 16 events across mainland France, French Fintech Week is the first week entirely dedicated to Fintech in France. 

Participants in the various events had the opportunity to discover the richness and diversity of the sector.

You weren't able to participate? Back in figures and images:

NIORT NUMERIC LIVE SESSIONS: October 7-8

25 CEOs of insurance companies among the most representative of the market (Lemonade, Akur8, Zelros, + Simple, etc.), 70 participants at the VIP lunch on October 8, including 50 directors of insurance companies and mutuals, 8 hours of debates, tables rounds and conferences on the transformations of the sector, with those who make the insurance of today and tomorrow and more than 800 connections on the site of Live Sessions. The event offered by French Assurtech in Niort and in digital opened the week.

   

« A pride for us to have succeeded in bringing together so many leaders and top management of mutuals to meet some of the most fashionable insurtechs on the market. A first for (very) many years! Good news: we will be back next year with an even more ambitious edition…and face-to-face! – Alexandre Jeanney, Program Manager of French Assurtech.

FINTECH GENERATIONs: October 8 to 10

 For this first edition of French Fintech Week, Le Swave and France Fintech have co-organized an entrepreneurial challenge weekend to bring out the fintech of tomorrow in 48 hours by involving the young generation. Organized in partnership with Société Générale, FINTECH GENERATIONs brought together more than 60 students, from October 8 to 10 in the premises of Treezor, who formed into teams of 5 people maximum. Advised by mentors, specialists in their field (product, UX, Tech, Finance, Marketing…), the participants were free to choose the project they wished to set up. At the end of the weekend, they pitched their fintech concept in front of a jury of recognized professionals in the sector.

  .

" Financial education, NFT, blockchain, gaming, money transfers… I was impressed by the quality of the projects pitched and the creativity and enthusiasm of the young people. Dynamic and ready to take up challenges, the next generation of fintech is in good hands." Claire Calmejane - CIO Societe Generale

"When I was offered to host this entrepreneurial challenge at Treezor, I accepted without hesitation. Giving young people the opportunity to reveal their entrepreneurial spirit was obvious to me. " Eric Lassus - CEO Treezor 

ACPR-AMF Fintech Forum: October 11

This unmissable event made it possible to exchange views on essential news, foster dialogue between professionals and institutions and prepare for the future. Two round tables on the theme of crypto-assets as well as on the cloud and cybersecurity, moderated respectively by Olivier Fliche and Alexandre Barrat, enabled a high-level discussion to be initiated on the regulatory challenges and perspectives in this area. The General Secretaries of the ACPR Dominique Laboureix and of the AMF Benoît de Juvigny concluded the morning with an exchange illustrating the actions and visions of the supervisory authorities on the issues discussed in round tables. After a morning rich in debates, the afternoon was practical and interactive with a series of speeches and workshops on the themes of digitization and customer protection (with Claire CASTANET and Grégoire Vuarlot for the Common Pole ACPR AMF), LCB-FT, cyber-security, payment services (with the participation of the Banque de France) and Artificial Intelligence.
Once again this year, the 2021 Fintech Forum will have given regulatory keys to players in the fintech market to support them in the restructuring of the financial landscape, alongside established players. The Governor concluded by inviting FinTechs to always push the existing limits further and continue to develop French and European technological know-how.

  .

The Place to Growd: October 12 (morning)

Crowdfunding has played and still plays an important role in the country's economic recovery by giving everyone the opportunity to support the real economy. This is why Lemonway, a payment institution approved by the ACPR and Crowdfunding France, a professional association of players in crowdfunding, organized - as part of French Fintech Week - an event to understand paradigm shifts and regulatory developments. . The program was structured around 3 main themes:

  • The Europe of crowdfunding
  • Why is the greentech / crowdfunding pairing made to last?
  • Is real estate crowdfunding risky?

« The event is very important since it allows us to federate our members in a regulatory environment that will change since we will go from a French accreditation to a European environment and we must prepare for it..

. .

Le Swave Invest: October 12 (afternoon)

The first edition of Swave Invest, the event dedicated to connecting fintechs supported by Le Swave in the fundraising phase, with investors from the ecosystem. Organized as part of French Fintech Week, of which Le Swave is a founding and organizing partner, brought together nearly 150 people - fintechs, investors and partners - on the roof of the Grande Arche de la Défense. Orchestrated in two strong stages, Le Swave Invest was an opportunity for the fintechs of the program, in the fundraising phase, to present themselves in an unprecedented way to investors in the ecosystem during the Invest Pitches. At the end of the Pitch sessions, it's time to meet and discuss for two hours with the Invest Meets! After almost two years of videoconferencing, this was undeniably the most anticipated part of Swave Invest!

To make the most of these two hours of meet-ups, participants had early access to a meeting platform. In total, 144 meetings took place between startups, partners and investors.

   

SG Ventures Day: October 12 (afternoon)

Organized in partnership with Le Swave Invest, SG Ventures Day was the first event organized by Société Générale and dedicated to meeting start-ups supported by the Group's Corporate Venture Capital (CVC) program. This afternoon of discussions was an opportunity to review SG Ventures' investment strategy, its strategic role within the group and its role as an accelerator for the start-ups in the portfolio. 

“A big thank you from the entire SG Ventures team to all the participants of the first "SG Ventures Day". Our two round tables magnificently illustrated the complementarity between Start-ups and a large bank with the aim of creating value for the benefit of our clients.

Thank you also to our partner Le Swave for welcoming us to the Grande Arche; we look forward to seeing you all next year! »Didier Lallemand (Managing Director SG ventures)

. .

Gide Fintech Hub: October 13

Organized by and at the law firm Gide, and its Gide 255 team dedicated to innovation and FinTechs, this event offered a cross-discussion between experts. 

On this occasion, Franck GUIADER, Head of Innovation & Fintech Gide 255, Louis Oudot de Dainville, Laura Castex, Thierry Dor and Olivier Bernardi, partners of Gide Loyrette Nouel, discussed the key legal issues to be anticipated for the development of a #Fintech on a daily basis. Julien Creuzé, partner at BlackFin Capital Partners, then shared his experience in financing FinTech.

 Then, Julien Lasalle, secretary of the CNPS of the Banque de France, was the guest of Franck Guiader: together, they discussed the views and expectations of the Central Bank on the world of payments in transformation.

 Finally, Cyril Chiche, CEO Lydia, and Matthieu Lucchesi, Fintechs & Innovation Manager Senior Gide 255, reviewed the success story of the app in the world of payments, the pitfalls to avoid, best practices and prospects.

   

Business France Export: October 13

The event proposed by Business France, which supports companies in their export projects and international establishment, was organized in two sequences: a workshop dedicated to export on Business France support, the recovery plan export launched by the State allowing to benefit from export recovery check and the testimony of French companies - then the reception of the delegation of the EDFA (European Digital Finance Association) for an exchange on the export activities of Business France and a presentation of France's attractiveness in the FinTech sector. Indeed, the EDFA was on a trip to France for the French Fintech Week.

FinTech R: Evolution: October 14

The great Fintech R: Evolution event brought together, again this year, nearly 1 participants and gave the floor to 400 experts and 80 fintechs. All gathered around a unique experience (200 plenary sessions, 3 stages of entrepreneurs, 2 demonstration course and speed meeting

FinTech R: Evolution has, for 6 years, built its very unique DNA: to approach subjects chosen by the entrepreneurs themselves, with a contradictory approach, allowing to gain height. A rhythm, a style and a conviviality which echo the deep characteristics of our community.

On the occasion of this 6th edition, France FinTech in partnership with BPIFrance, published the Panorama 2021 of French fintech.

It lists 735 innovative financial services companies operating in banking, insurance, risk and asset management. 

This document reminds us that French fintech is also and above all nearly 26 jobs created in France. A figure which could reach 000 at the end of 40. The panorama is offered this year in a digital and dynamic version, thanks to INVYO.

« The fundraising figures are very encouraging, but volumes and valuation are not an end in themselves. They must reflect real use value and economic viability and I am very confident in this regard. » Alain Clot (President of France FinTech).

          .   

Forum Fintech Lyon Place Financière: October 15

This first Fintech Forum, organized by Lyon Place Financière and all the members of its Fintech committee, with the Banque de France, Bpifrance, the Caisse d'Epargne Rhône Alpes, Finkey, HUB612, Incit'Financement, KPMG and Prismea, s 'took place on October 15 at the Digital Region Campus. Nearly 130 people were present to understand the challenges of fintechs. After an introduction by Frédéric Maurel, President of Lyon Place Financière, Yannick Neuder, Regional Vice-President in charge of digital and Alain Clot, President of France FinTech, participants were able to understand the major trends in fintechs in France and Auvergne-Rhône- Alps through various round tables: blockchain, innovation at the service of financial institutions and fintechs at the service of the companies of tomorrow. It was also an opportunity to learn more about central bank digital currency, to discover a preview of the mapping of fintechs in the Auvergne Rhône-Alpes region and to interact directly with the startups present on the stands: Agicap, France Barter / Korp, Finkey, Hike, Incit'Financement, Izypay, Jenji, Kresus, La première Brique, MyFormality & Prismea

FINTECH AND TERRITORY: October 15

To close this first edition of French Fintech Week, La Place Fintech and Finance Innovation have teamed up to offer the Fintech & Territory day, which highlighted the fintech specializations of eight French Tech ecosystems in French regions. 

Indeed, the regions contribute enormously to fintech in France through its many areas of excellence (Payment, Insurance, blockchain, IA, Greentech, etc.). Each ecosystem organized in its premises, a 45-minute speech to present the theme on which it has a specificity, in the form of panels and Keynote with forty speakers.

These local events brought together nearly 200 spectators.

    

The organizers of the first French FinTech Week would like to thank the many participants, speakers, sponsors and entrepreneurs who made this first edition possible, which allowed our ecosystem to showcase its strengths and potential.

 

 

 

 

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

Plus de 4200 participants à 16 événements : carton plein pour la 1ere édition de la French Fintech Week

Nov 18, 2021 | Actualité

Plus de 4200 participants à 16 événements : carton plein pour la 1ere édition de la French Fintech Week

Conférences, rencontres, ateliers… À distance, en présentiel ou au format hybride, plus de 4 200 personnes ont assisté à l’ensemble des événements proposés lors de la première édition de la French Fintech Week qui s’est déroulée du 7 au 15 octobre 2021.

A l’heure où le secteur Fintech français multiplie les records de levée de fonds (plus de 2 milliards d’euros à date) et démontre sa solidité, la première édition de la French Fintech Week qui s’est terminée le 15 octobre dernier a rencontré un franc succès.

Annoncée en janvier dernier sous l’impulsion conjointe de France FinTech, Le Swave, l’ACPR et l’AMF, la French FinTech Week a, par la suite, accueilli dix partenaires supplémentaires aux rangs desquels : Société Générale et Treezor, Business France, Gide 255, French Assurtech, Financement Participatif France et Lemonway, Lyon place Financière, La Place Fintech et Finance Innovation.

Réunissant 16 événements à travers la France métropolitaine, la French Fintech Week est la première semaine entièrement dédiée à la Fintech en France. 

Les participants aux différents événements ont eu l’occasion de découvrir la richesse et la diversité du secteur.

Vous n’avez pas pu y participer ? Retour en chiffres et en images :

LIVE SESSIONS DE NIORT NUMERIC : 7-8 octobre

25 CEO d’assurtechs parmi les plus représentatifs du marché  (Lemonade, Akur8, Zelros, +Simple, etc.), 70 participants au déjeuner VIP du 8 octobre dont 50 dirigeants de compagnies d’assurance et de mutuelles, 8h de débats, tables rondes et conférences sur les transformations du secteur, avec ceux qui font l’assurance d’aujourd’hui et de demain et plus de 800 connexions sur le site des Live Sessions. L’événement proposé par French Assurtech à Niort et en digital a  ouvert la semaine.

   

« Une fierté pour nous d’avoir réussi à rassembler autant de dirigeants et top management des mutuelles pour rencontrer parmi les insurtech les plus en vogue du marché. Une première depuis de (très) nombreuses années ! Bonne nouvelle : nous serons de retour l’an prochain avec une édition…encore plus ambitieuse…et en présentiel !” – Alexandre Jeanney, Program Manager de French Assurtech.

FINTECH GENERATIONs : 8 au 10 octobre

 Pour cette première édition de la French Fintech Week, Le Swave et France Fintech ont coorganisé un week end de challenge entrepreneurial pour faire émerger en 48h la fintech de demain en y associant la jeune génération. Organisé en partenariat avec Société Générale, FINTECH GENERATIONs  a rassemblé plus de 60  étudiants, du 8 au 10 octobre dans les locaux de Treezor, qui se sont constitués en équipes de 5 personnes maximum. Conseillés par des mentors, spécialistes dans leur domaine (produit, UX, Tech, Finance, Marketing…), les participants étaient libres dans le choix du projet qu’ils souhaitaient monter. A l’issue du week-end, ils ont “pitché” leur concept de fintech devant un jury de professionnels reconnus du secteur.

  .

Education financière, NFT, blockchain, gaming, transferts d’argent … j’ai été impressionnée par la qualité des projets pitchés et la créativité et l’enthousiasme des jeunes.  Dynamiques et prêts à relever les défis, la relève de la fintech est entre de bonnes mains.Claire Calmejane – CIO Société Générale

Quand on m’a proposé d’accueillir ce challenge entrepreneurial chez Treezor, j’ai sans hésiter accepté. Donner à des jeunes l’opportunité de révéler leur esprit entrepreneurial était pour moi une évidence. ” Eric Lassus – CEO Treezor 

Forum Fintech ACPR-AMF : 11 octobre

Cet événement incontournable a permis d’échanger sur les actualités essentielles, de nourrir le dialogue entre les professionnels et les institutions et de préparer l’avenir. Deux tables rondes sur le thème des crypto-actifs ainsi que sur le cloud et la cybersécurité, animées respectivement par Olivier Fliche et Alexandre Barrat, ont permis d’engager une discussion de haut niveau sur les enjeux et perspectives réglementaires en la matière. Les Secrétaires généraux de l’ACPR Dominique Laboureix et de l’AMF Benoît de Juvigny ont conclu la matinée par un échange illustrant les actions et visions des autorités de contrôle sur les enjeux discutés en tables rondes. Après une matinée riche en débats, l’après-midi a été pratique et interactive avec une série d’allocution et d’ateliers sur les thématiques de la numérisation et la protection de la clientèle (avec Claire CASTANET et Grégoire Vuarlot pour le Pôle commun ACPR AMF), la LCB-FT, la cyber-sécurité, les services de paiement (avec la participation de la Banque de France) et l’Intelligence artificielle.
Le Forum Fintech 2021 aura permis une nouvelle fois cette année de donner des clefs réglementaires aux acteurs de la place fintech pour les accompagner dans la recomposition du paysage financier, aux côtés des acteurs établis. Le Gouverneur a conclu en invitant les Fintechs à repousser toujours plus loin les limites existantes, et continuer de faire grandir le savoir-faire technologique français et européen.

  .

The Place to Growd : 12 octobre (matin)

Le crowdfunding a joué et joue encore un rôle important dans la relance économique du pays en donnant à tous la possibilité de soutenir l’économie réelle. C’est pourquoi Lemonway, établissement de paiement agréé l’ACPR et Financement participatif France, association professionnelle des acteurs du crowdfunding, ont organisé – dans le cadre de la French Fintech Week – un événement afin d’appréhender les changements de paradigmes et évolutions réglementaires. Le programme s’est articulé autour de 3 grandes thématiques :

  • L’Europe du crowdfunding
  • Pourquoi le couple greentech/crowdfunding est-il fait pour durer ?
  • Le crowdfunding immobilier est-il risqué ?

« L’événement est très important puisqu’il permet de fédérer nos membres dans un environnement réglementaire qui va changer puisque l’on va passer d’un agrément français à un environnement européen et il faut s’y préparer. »

. .

Le Swave Invest : 12 octobre (après-midi)

La première édition du Swave Invest, l’événement dédié à la mise en relation des fintechs accompagnées par Le Swave en phase de levées de fonds, avec des investisseurs de l’écosystème. Organisé dans le cadre de la French Fintech Week dont Le Swave est partenaire fondateur et organisateur, a réuni près de 150 personnes – fintechs, investisseurs et partenaires- sur le Toit de la Grande Arche de la Défense. Orchestré en deux temps forts, Le Swave Invest a été l’occasion pour les fintechs du programme, en phase de levée de fonds, de se présenter de façon inédite aux investisseurs de l’écosystème lors des Invest Pitchs. A l’issue des sessions de Pitchs, place à la rencontre et aux échanges pendant deux heures avec les Invest Meets ! Après presque deux ans de visioconférences, c’était indéniablement la partie la plus attendue du Swave Invest !

Pour tirer parti au mieux de ces deux heures de meet-ups, les participants avaient accès en amont à une plateforme de prise de rendez-vous. Au total, ce sont 144 rendez-vous qui se sont déroulés entre startups, partenaires et investisseurs.

   

SG Ventures Day : 12 octobre (après-midi)

Organisé en partenariat avec Le Swave Invest, le SG Ventures Day était le premier événement organisé par Société Générale et dédié à la rencontre des start-up soutenues par le programme de Corporate Venture Capital (CVC) du Groupe. Cet après-midi d’échanges a été l’occasion de revenir sur la stratégie d’investissement de SG Ventures, son rôle stratégique au sein du groupe et son rôle d’accélérateur pour les start-up du portefeuille. 

« Un grand merci de la part de toute l’équipe SG Ventures à tous les participants du premier « SG Ventures Day ». Nos deux tables rondes ont magnifiquement illustré la complémentarité entre des Start-ups et une grande banque dans le but de créer de la valeur au bénéfice de nos clients.

Merci également à notre partenaire Le Swave de nous avoir accueilli à la Grande Arche ; nous vous donnons rendez-vous à tous l’année prochaine ! » Didier Lallemand (Managing Director SG ventures)

. .

Gide Fintech Hub : 13 octobre

Organisé par et chez le cabinet d’avocats Gide, et son équipe Gide 255 dédiée à l’innovation et aux Fintechs, cet événement proposait un échange croisé entre experts. 

A cette occasion, Franck GUIADER, Head of Innovation & Fintech Gide 255, Louis Oudot de Dainville, Laura Castex, Thierry Dor et Olivier Bernardi, associés de Gide Loyrette Nouel, ont échangé sur les questions juridiques clés à anticiper pour le développement d’une #Fintech au quotidien. Julien Creuzé, partner chez BlackFin Capital Partners, a ensuite partagé son expérience du financement de Fintech.

 Puis, Julien Lasalle, secrétaire du CNPS de la Banque de France, était l’invité de Franck Guiader : ensemble, ils ont échangé sur le regard et les attentes de la Banque centrale sur l’univers des paiements en transformation.

 Enfin, Cyril Chiche, CEO Lydia, et Matthieu Lucchesi, Fintechs & Innovation Manager Senior Gide 255, sont revenus sur la success story de l’app dans le monde des paiements, les écueils à éviter, les bonnes pratiques et prospectives.

   

Business France Export : 13 octobre

L’événement proposé par Business France qui accompagne les entreprises dans leurs projets d’exportation et d’implantation à l’international, était organisé en deux séquences : un atelier dédié à l’export sur l’accompagnement Business France, le plan de relance export lancé par l’Etat permettant de bénéficier de chèque relance export et le témoignage d’entreprises françaises – puis l’accueil de la délégation de l’EDFA (European Digital Finance Association) pour un échange sur les activités export de Business France et une présentation de l’attractivité de la France dans le secteur Fintech. En effet, l’EDFA était en déplacement en France à l’occasion de la French Fintech Week.

FinTech R:Evolution : 14 octobre

Le grand événement  Fintech R:Evolution a rassemblé, cette année encore, près de 1 400 participants et donné la parole à 80 experts et 200 fintech. Tous rassemblés autour d’une expérience unique (3 plénières, 2 scènes d’entrepreneurs, 1 parcours de démonstration et des speed-meeting

FinTech R:Evolution a, depuis 6 ans, construit son ADN très singulier : aborder des sujets choisis par les entrepreneurs eux-mêmes, avec une approche contradictoire, permettant de prendre de la hauteur. Un rythme, un style et une convivialité qui font écho aux caractéristiques profondes de notre communauté.

A l’occasion de cette 6ème édition, France FinTech en partenariat avec BPIFrance, a publié le Panorama 2021 des fintech françaises.

Il référence 735 entreprises innovantes des services financiers opérant sur les métiers bancaires, assurantiels, du risque et de la gestion d’actifs. 

Ce document permet de rappeler que la fintech française c’est aussi et surtout près de 26 000 emplois créés en France. Un chiffre qui pourrait atteindre 40 000 à fin 2022. Le panorama est proposé cette année en version numérique et dynamique, grâce à INVYO.

« Les chiffres de levées de fonds sont très encourageants mais les volumes et la valorisation ne constituent pas une fin en soi. Ils doivent refléter une véritable valeur d’usage et une viabilité économique et je suis à cet égard très confiant » Alain Clot (Président de France FinTech).

          .   

Forum Fintech Lyon Place Financière : 15 octobre

Ce premier Forum Fintech, organisé par Lyon Place Financière et l’ensemble des membres de sa commission Fintech, avec la Banque de France, Bpifrance, la Caisse d’Epargne Rhône Alpes, Finkey, HUB612, Incit’Financement, KPMG et Prismea, s’est déroulé avec succès le 15 octobre dernier au Campus Région du Numérique. Près de 130 personnes étaient présentes pour comprendre les enjeux des fintechs. Après une introduction par Frédéric Maurel, Président de Lyon Place Financière, Yannick Neuder, Vice-Président Région en charge du numérique et Alain Clot, Président de France FinTech, les participants ont pu appréhender les grandes tendances des fintechs en France et Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes à travers différentes tables rondes : la blockchain, l’innovation au service des institutions financières et les fintechs au service des entreprises de demain. Ce fut l’occasion également d’en connaître plus sur la monnaie numérique de banque centrale, de découvrir en avant-première la cartographie des fintechs de la région Auvergne Rhône-Alpes et d’échanger en direct avec les startups présentes sur les stands : Agicap, France Barter / Korp, Finkey, Hike, Incit’Financement, Izypay, Jenji, Kresus, La première Brique, MyFormality & Prismea

FINTECH ET TERRITOIRE : 15 octobre

Pour clôturer cette première édition de la French Fintech Week, La Place Fintech et Finance Innovation se sont associés pour proposer la journée Fintech & Territoire qui a mis à l’honneur les spécialisations fintech de huit écosystèmes French Tech des régions françaises. 

En effet, les régions contribuent énormément à la fintech en France au travers de ses nombreux territoires d’excellence (Paiement, Assurance, blockchain, IA, Greentech…). Chaque écosystème a organisé dans ses locaux, une prise de parole de 45 minutes pour présenter la thématique sur laquelle il dispose d’une spécificité, sous forme de panels et de Keynote avec quarante intervenants.

Ces événements locaux ont réuni près de 200 spectateurs.

    

Les organisateurs de la première French FinTech Week tiennent à remercier les très nombreux participants, intervenants, sponsors et entrepreneurs qui ont rendu possible cette première édition qui a permis  à notre écosystème de faire valoir ses atouts et son potentiel.

 

 

 

 

#113

#113

Vous n’avez pu vous joindre à nous ? 🧐