Select a page

France FinTech and the Group of Comparators in Insurance and Banking (GCAB) enter into a partnership

April 28, 2022 | News, Press Releases

Paris, the 28 April 2022

The GCAB, the professional association that brings together the main digital players in the comparison of financial products, insurance, credit, investments, accounts and banking services, and France FinTech, the professional association of French fintech, insurtech and regtech, announce today today the signing of a partnership to develop their collaboration on financial services provided to consumers.

France FinTech supports companies using innovative operational, technological or economic models that simplify the lives of individuals. Online insurance and banking comparators have become essential in the consumer purchasing process and also create value for the organizations with which they collaborate, including fintechs.

Strengthened by this common vision based on technological mastery, digital agility and the ability to offer products adapted to the needs and uses of consumers, the GCAB and France FinTech have chosen to focus their collaboration on three themes:

1. Developing and strengthening exchanges between their respective members, in terms of best practices and cooperation

2. Co-construct innovative solutions to improve the quality of service for the benefit of consumers and their partners

3. Thinking together about the major challenges of the sector, such as user experience, data management and protection, value-added service.

In this context, the GCAB will participate in the joint organization and facilitation of meetings and events and contributed in particular this year to the Assurtech white paper of France FinTech.

“The online insurance and banking comparators that we represent at GCAB are players at the heart of the digital ecosystem. Innovation for our customers and our partners is our DNA and we have many synergies to develop with an association like France FinTech. » Julien Fillaud, president of the GCAB

“Improving service to customers, whether individuals, professionals, businesses or public authorities, is the raison d'être of our ecosystem. Offering better customer journeys, innovative solutions and tighter prices is the daily fight of our fintechs. This is also the ambition of comparators. The rapprochement with their association, the GCAB is therefore quite natural” Alain Clot, President of France FinTech

About GCAB:
The Groupement des Comparateurs en Assurance et Banque (GCAB) is a professional association created in 2015 to bring together digital players in the comparison of financial products, insurance, credit, investments, accounts and banking services. He is the representative interlocutor of the profession, both vis-à-vis other players in banking and insurance and public authorities. The group also promotes the professions of financial comparison by making their operation, their level of regulation and their ethical commitments better known. The GCAB brings together the leaders of the sector, Assurance-borrowers.fr, Choisir.com, Comparadise.com, Devismutuelle.com, Hyperassur.com, LesFurets.com, LeLynx.fr, Meilleurassurance.com, Meilleurbanque.com, Meilleurtaux.com, Mutuelle.fr, Panorabanques.com, Smartoctave.fr, Mutuelle-Conseil.com..

More: www.gcab-groupe.fr

 

About France FinTech

Created in 2015 on the initiative of entrepreneurs, France FinTech brings together companies using operational, technological or economic, innovative and disruptive models, aimed at dealing with existing or emerging issues in the financial services industry and representing the main components of the Faculty. The association's mission is to promote excellence in the sector in France and abroad and to represent French fintech to public authorities, regulators and the ecosystem. France FinTech is today the largest sectoral association of start-ups in France and in Europe. In addition to its actions on regulatory and legislative grounds, its numerous publications, its workshops and various meetings, the association organizes each year the benchmark event of the ecosystem, Fintech R:Evolution.
France FinTech is a member of the AMF-ACPR Fintech Forum and a founding member of the EDFA (European Digital Finance Association)

More: www.francefintech.org

contacts:

France FinTech
Kristen Charvin – General Delegate press@francefintech.org

GCAB
Isaure Mercier – General Delegate imercier@gcab-groupe.fr

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

France FinTech et le Groupement des Comparateurs en Assurance et Banque (GCAB) concluent un partenariat

Avr 28, 2022 | Actualité, Communiqués de presse

Paris, le 28 avril 2022

Le GCAB, l’association professionnelle qui fédère les principaux acteurs digitaux de la comparaison de produits financiers, assurance, crédit, placements, comptes et services bancaires, et France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des fintech, assurtech et regtech françaises, annoncent aujourd’hui la signature d’un partenariat pour développer leurs collaborations sur les services financiers apportés aux consommateurs.

France FinTech soutient les entreprises utilisant des modèles opérationnels, technologiques ou économiques innovants et qui simplifient la vie des particuliers. Les comparateurs en ligne d’assurance et de banque sont devenus incontournables dans le parcours d’achat des consommateurs et sont aussi créateurs de valeur pour les organismes avec lesquels ils collaborent, dont font partie les fintech.

Forts de cette vision commune basée sur la maîtrise technologique, l’agilité numérique et la capacité à proposer des produits adaptés aux besoins et usages des consommateurs, le GCAB et France FinTech ont choisi de centrer leur collaboration sur trois thématiques :

1. Développer et renforcer les échanges entre leurs membres respectifs, en termes de bonnes pratiques et de coopération

2. Co-construire des solutions innovantes pour améliorer la qualité de service au profit des consommateurs et de leurs partenaires

3. Réfléchir ensemble aux grands enjeux du secteur, tels que l’expérience utilisateur, la gestion et la protection des données, le service à valeur ajoutée.

Dans ce cadre, le GCAB participera à l’organisation et à l’animation conjointes de rencontres et d’événements et a contribué notamment cette année au livre blanc Assurtech de France FinTech.

« Les comparateurs en ligne d’assurance et de banque que nous représentons au GCAB sont des acteurs au coeur de l’écosystème digital. L’innovation pour nos clients et nos partenaires est notre ADN et nous avons beaucoup de synergies à développer avec une association comme France FinTech. » Julien Fillaud, président du GCAB

« Améliorer le service aux clients, qu’ils soient particuliers, professionnels, entreprises ou collectivités publiques est la raison d’être de notre écosystème. Offrir de meilleurs parcours client, des solutions innovantes et des prix plus serrés est le combat quotidien de nos fintech. C’est également l’ambition des comparateurs. Le rapprochement avec leur association, le GCAB est donc tout naturel » Alain Clot, président de France FinTech

A propos du GCAB :
Le Groupement des Comparateurs en Assurance et Banque (GCAB) est une association professionnelle créée en 2015 afin de fédérer les acteurs digitaux de la comparaison de produits financiers, assurance, crédit, placements, comptes et services bancaires. Il est l’interlocuteur représentatif de la profession, tant vis-à-vis des autres acteurs de la banque et de l’assurance que des pouvoirs publics. Le groupement promeut également les métiers de la comparaison financière en faisant davantage connaître leur fonctionnement, leur niveau de réglementation et leurs engagements déontologiques. Le GCAB rassemble les leaders du secteur, Assurance-emprunteurs.fr, Choisir.com, Comparadise.com, Devismutuelle.com, Hyperassur.com, LesFurets.com, LeLynx.fr, Meilleureassurance.com, Meilleurebanque.com, Meilleurtaux.com, Mutuelle.fr, Panorabanques.com, Smartoctave.fr, Mutuelle-Conseil.com..

En savoir plus : www.gcab-groupe.fr

 

À propos de France FinTech

Créée en 2015 à l’initiative des entrepreneurs, France FinTech fédère les sociétés utilisant des modèles opérationnels, technologiques ou économiques, innovants et disruptifs, visant à traiter des problématiques existantes ou émergentes de l’industrie des services financiers et représentant les principales composantes de la filière. L’association s’est donnée pour mission de promouvoir l’excellence du secteur en France et à l’étranger et de représenter les fintech françaises auprès des pouvoirs publics, du régulateur et de l’écosystème. France FinTech est aujourd’hui la plus grande association sectorielle de start-up en France et en Europe. Outre ses actions sur les terrains réglementaires et législatifs, ses nombreuses publications, ses ateliers et rencontres diverses, l’association organise chaque année l’événement de référence de l’écosystème, Fintech R:Evolution.
France FinTech est membre du Forum Fintech AMF-ACPR et membre fondateur de l’EDFA (European Digital Finance Association)

En savoir plus : www.francefintech.org

Contacts :

France FinTech
Kristen Charvin – Déléguée générale presse@francefintech.org

GCAB
Isaure Mercier – Déléguée générale imercier@gcab-groupe.fr

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!