Select a page

France FinTech and PLANETE CSCA enter into a partnership to promote the emergence of innovative models in the field of insurance

March 25, 2021 | News, Press Releases

Paris, the 25 March 2021

PLANETE CSCA, the representative organization of insurance brokerage in France and France FinTech, the professional association of French fintech, today announced the signing of a partnership aimed in particular at leading joint discussions around the acceleration of digitization the insurance services sector and the emergence of innovative models.

The need to transform the world of insurance is now recognized by all of its players. For brokers, digital technology appears as an opportunity to strengthen knowledge and customer relations. In this context, it is essential to identify and promote the innovations and know-how of French players.

France FinTech is convinced that insurance companies constitute one of the most promising segments of innovative finance, both as providers of solutions for brokers and as properly alternative models. In fact, this segment is accelerating sharply, as shown by the indicators of the number of business creations, partnerships or the amount of fundraising.

PLANETE CSCA has already undertaken in-depth work to help brokers to develop better knowledge of the technological solutions available to them, in particular through the establishment of its Lab ', and wishes to strengthen this approach. The objective of PLANETE CSCA is to use all the possibilities offered by technology to relieve brokers of repetitive tasks and allow them to focus on activities with high added value, such as advice and customer relations, an issue summarized by the notion of "augmented broker".

It is for this reason that the association of entrepreneurs in the sector of innovative financial and insurance services and the organization representing the brokerage profession wished to formalize their cooperation.

This will allow strengthen exchanges such as those already operated within the framework of Assurtech Commission of PLANETE CSCA - led by Anthony Jouannau, CEO of + Simple, member of France FinTech, under the patronage of Jérôme Dedeyan, Vice-President of PLANETE CSCA in charge of the insurance subject, and of providing respective advantages to members of both communities.

The partnership will also allowenrich reflections on the future of the sector thanks to the contribution of PLANETE CSCA to Assurtech white paper of France FinTech, atorganization and joint animation of meetings, events, research work and their dissemination, jointly representing the sector to promote its interests in order to facilitate and accelerate collaborations between its actors.

About PLANETE CSCA:

PLANETE CSCA is the only union representing insurance brokerage in France. With more than 2 members representing three quarters of the companies in the sector in terms of turnover, PLANETE CSCA relies on its 100 regional and local colleges and its 9 categorical colleges to federate all types of brokerage firms in France. To know more : www.planetecsca.fr

About France FinTech

Created in 2015 on the initiative of entrepreneurs, France FinTech brings together companies using innovative and disruptive operational, technological or economic models aimed at addressing existing or emerging issues in the financial services industry and representing the main components of the sector. The association's mission is to promote excellence in the sector in France and abroad and to represent French fintechs to public authorities, the regulator and the ecosystem. France FinTech is today the largest sectoral association of start-ups in France and in Europe. In addition to its actions in regulatory and legislative fields, its numerous publications, its workshops and various meetings, the association organizes each year the benchmark event of the ecosystem, Fintech R: Evolution.

France FinTech is a founding member of theEDFA (European Digital Finance Association).

contacts:

France FinTech
Kristen Charvin - General Delegate presse@francefintech.org

PLANET CSCA
Céline Meslier - Communication Manager cmeslier@planetecsca.fr

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

France FinTech et PLANETE CSCA concluent un partenariat pour favoriser l’émergence de modèles innovants dans le domaine des assurtech

Mar 25, 2021 | Actualité, Communiqués de presse

Paris, le 25 mars 2021

PLANETE CSCA, l’organisation représentative du courtage d’assurances en France et France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des fintech françaises annoncent aujourd’hui la signature d’un partenariat visant notamment à conduire des réflexions communes autour de l’accélération de la numérisation du secteur des services assurances et de l’émergence de modèles innovants.

Le besoin de transformation du monde de l’assurance est désormais reconnu par l’ensemble de ses acteurs. Pour les courtiers, le numérique apparaît comme une opportunité de renforcer la connaissance et la relation client. Dans ce contexte, il est essentiel de recenser et valoriser les innovations et le savoir-faire des acteurs français.

France FinTech est convaincue que les assurtech constituent un des segments les plus prometteurs de la finance innovante, tant comme fournisseurs de solutions pour les courtiers que comme modèles proprement alternatifs. De fait, ce segment est en très forte accélération comme le soulignent les indicateurs de nombre de créations d’entreprises, de partenariats ou encore de montant des levées de fonds.

PLANETE CSCA a d’ores et déjà engagé un travail de fond pour aider les courtiers à développer une meilleure connaissance des solutions technologiques qui s’offrent à eux, notamment via la mise en place de son Lab’, et tient à renforcer cette démarche. L’objectif de PLANETE CSCA vise à utiliser toutes les possibilités offertes par la technologie pour décharger les courtiers de tâches répétitives et leur permettre de se concentrer sur des activités à haute valeur ajoutée, comme le conseil et la relation-client, un enjeu résumé par la notion de « courtier augmenté ».

C’est à ce titre que l’association des entrepreneurs du secteur des services financiers et assurantiels innovants et l’organisation représentant la profession du courtage ont souhaité officialiser leur coopération.

Celle-ci permettra de renforcer les échanges tels que ceux déjà opérés dans le cadre de la Commission Assurtech de PLANETE CSCA – animée par Anthony Jouannau, DG de +Simple, membre de France FinTech, sous le patronage de Jérôme Dedeyan, Vice- Président de PLANETE CSCA en charge du sujet assurtech, et de fournir des avantages respectifs aux membres des deux communautés.

Le partenariat permettra également d’enrichir les réflexions sur l’avenir du secteur grâce à la contribution de PLANETE CSCA au livre blanc Assurtech de France FinTech, à l’organisation et à l’animation commune de rencontres, d’événements, de travaux de recherche et à leur diffusion, de représenter conjointement le secteur pour promouvoir ses intérêts afin de faciliter et accélérer les collaborations entre ses acteurs.

A propos de PLANETE CSCA :

PLANETE CSCA est le seul syndicat représentatif du courtage d’assurances en France. Avec plus de 2 100 adhérents représentant les trois quarts des entreprises du secteur en chiffre d’affaires, PLANETE CSCA s’appuie sur ses 9 collèges régionaux et de proximité et ses 6 collèges catégoriels pour fédérer toutes les typologies de cabinet de courtage en France. Pour en savoir plus : www.planetecsca.fr

À propos de France FinTech

Créée en 2015 à l’initiative des entrepreneurs, France FinTech fédère les sociétés utilisant des modèles opérationnels, technologiques ou économiques, innovants et disruptifs, visant à traiter des problématiques existantes ou émergentes de l’industrie des services financiers et représentant les principales composantes de la filière. L’association s’est donnée pour mission de promouvoir l’excellence du secteur en France et à l’étranger et de représenter les fintech françaises auprès des pouvoirs publics, du régulateur et de l’écosystème. France FinTech est aujourd’hui la plus grande association sectorielle de start-up en France et en Europe. Outre ses actions sur les terrains réglementaires et législatifs, ses nombreuses publications, ses ateliers et rencontres diverses, l’association organise chaque année l’événement de référence de l’écosystème, Fintech R:Evolution.

France FinTech est membre fondateur de l’EDFA (European Digital Finance Association).

Contacts :

France FinTech
Kristen Charvin – Déléguée générale presse@francefintech.org

PLANETE CSCA
Céline Meslier – Responsable Communication cmeslier@planetecsca.fr