Select a page

Initiative of our members: Act for Entrepreneurs

June 25, 2020 | Other

France FinTech highlights the initiatives launched by its members. Today, Act for Entrepreneurs, initiated by Kriptown

As everyone knows, the COVID-19 crisis has had - and continues to have - significant economic repercussions. Many companies have emerged weakened in recent months. Aid has been put in place by the government to support them, in particular state guaranteed loans. However, not all companies can claim it. 

Act for Entrepreneurs is aimed at those innovative companies which do not tick the boxes of EMPs and other aid. Launched by Kriptown, which wishes to step aside behind the collective of entrepreneurs and investors created, the movement supports companies not eligible for other aid. Their observation is as follows: the government has focused on employment, particularly in SMEs. Innovation has been somewhat excluded from aid. However, start-ups are the creators of the jobs of tomorrow and factors of competitiveness for France. This is why the collective has decided, at its level, to support innovation and R&D. The goal: to enable innovative companies to maintain their cash flow to survive the crisis. 

The request is free for the company, all the legal part is taken care of by the collective. Thanks to the partners who have joined together around the project, entrepreneurs can also benefit from additional services, such as consulting, coaching, etc., to help them get out of the crisis.

Once the company has sent his request to the site, a selection committee studies the file, in particular to ensure that the company does not benefit from other aid elsewhere. THE'allocated aid by Act for Entrepreneurs is included in a range from € 20 to € 000. Once the due diligence has been carried out, if the company's file is validated, the financing is launched on Kriptown. 

Act for Entrepreneurs in figures: 

  • 200 signatories of the commitment charter 
  • 50 partners mobilized
  • 100 files Read
  • 6 operations in progress on the platform
  • 5 upcoming operations
  • 1 company financed for an amount of € 30

The collective caught the attention of the State Secretariat for Digital: Act for Entrepreneurs is one of the offers listed on their platform

 

Are you interested in the initiative? Companies, drop your file here. Investors, support the initiative here


A propos of Kriptown

Founded by 4 partners at the end of 2017, Kriptown, the start-up exchange, allows the connection between investors (individuals or professionals), and start-ups wishing to raise funds. Kriptown provides a simple and free solution to start-ups looking for funding, after a validation process to ensure the quality of their file. As for investors, Kriptown offers them a new form of investment in innovative companies in the form of secure Tokens (Digital Assets), while providing them with liquidity through its secondary market.

Kriptown thus democratizes investment in the real economy, by offering liquidity to this market for the first time, thus facilitating access to fundraising for start-ups.

With 3500 registered, the amounts raised on the platform amount to 700K to date.

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Initiative de nos membres : Act for Entrepreneurs

Juin 25, 2020 | Actualité, Vues du secteur

France FinTech met en lumière les initiatives lancées par ses membres. Aujourd’hui, Act for Entrepreneurs, initié par Kriptown

Tout le monde le sait, la crise du COVID-19 a eu – et continue d’avoir – des répercussions économiques importantes. De nombreuses entreprises sortent fragilisées des derniers mois. Des aides ont été mises en place par le gouvernement pour les soutenir, notamment les prêts garantis par l’Etat. Toutes les entreprises ne peuvent cependant pas y prétendre. 

Act for Entrepreneurs s’adresse à ces entreprises innovantes qui ne cochent pas les cases des PGE et des autres aides. Lancé par Kriptown, qui souhaite s’effacer derrière le collectif d’entrepreneurs et d’investisseurs créé, le mouvement soutient les entreprises non éligibles aux autres aides. Leur observation est la suivante : le gouvernement s’est concentré sur l’emploi, dans les PME notamment. L’innovation a été un peu écartée des aides. Or, les start-up sont créatrices des emplois de demain et facteurs de compétitivité pour la France. C’est pourquoi le collectif a décidé, à son niveau, de soutenir l’innovation et la R&D. Le but : permettre aux entreprises innovantes de maintenir leur trésorerie pour survivre à la crise. 

La demande est gratuite pour l’entreprise, toute la partie juridique est prise en charge par le collectif. Grâce aux partenaires qui se sont agrégés autour du projet, les entrepreneurs peuvent également bénéficier de services additionnels, comme du consulting, du coaching, etc, afin de les aider à sortir de la crise.

Une fois que l’entreprise a envoyé sa demande sur le site, un comité de sélection étudie le dossier, pour s’assurer notamment que l’entreprise ne bénéficie en effet pas d’autres aides par ailleurs. L’aide allouée par Act for Entrepreneurs est comprise dans une fourchette de 20 000€ à 50 000€. Une fois les due diligences effectuées, si le dossier de l’entreprise est validé, le lancement du financement se fait sur Kriptown. 

Act for Entrepreneurs en chiffres : 

  • 200 signataires de la charte d’engagement 
  • 50 partenaires mobilisés
  • 100 dossiers déposés
  • 6 opérations en cours sur la plateforme
  • 5 opérations à venir
  • 1 entreprise financée pour un montant de 30 000€

Le collectif a retenu l’attention du Secrétariat d’Etat au Numérique : Act for Entrepreneurs fait partie des offres référencées sur leur plateforme

 

Vous êtes intéressé.e par l’initiative ? Entreprises, déposez votre dossier ici. Investisseurs, soutenez l’initiative ici


A propos de Kriptown

Fondée par 4 associés fin 2017, Kriptown, la Bourse des start-up, permet la mise en relation entre des investisseurs (particuliers ou professionnels), et des start-up souhaitant lever des fonds. Kriptown apporte une solution simple et gratuite aux start-up en recherche de financement, après un processus de validation permettant de s’assurer de la qualité de leur dossier. Quant aux investisseurs, Kriptown leur propose une nouvelle forme d’investissement dans les entreprises innovantes sous forme en Tokens sécurisés (Actifs Numériques), tout en leur apportant la liquidité grâce à son marché secondaire.

Kriptown démocratise ainsi l’investissement dans l’économie réelle, en offrant pour la première fois de la liquidité à ce marché, facilitant ainsi l’accès aux levées de fonds pour les start-up.

Avec 3500 inscrits, les montants levés sur la plateforme s’élèvent à 700K à ce jour.