Select a page

Initiative of our members: Smart Debt Collection

July 10, 2020 | Other

France FinTech highlights the initiatives launched by its members. Today, Smart Debt Collection, of which two of our members are part: bOOK et Tresoria

Receivables management is a major issue for companies. Even before the COVID-19 crisis, 25% of business bankruptcies were linked to late payments. Among the reasons for these delays, the liquidity of the client company, of course, but above all, in 40% of cases: a lack of tools and information. Including the major information to pay your supplier: the IBAN!

Initiated by Fabrice DevelayCEO GCOLLECT, the Smart Recovery initiative aims to establish a dialogue between the players in the payment chain, to set up tools that communicate with each other and that suppliers and customers are satisfied. With strong values, the first of which is solidarity. 

 

“We saw it during the crisis: some companies did not play the game. Large groups sent emails to all their suppliers, indicating that they were suspending payments for 3 months. With this kind of decision, SMEs are at risk! This is why solidarity is a very important principle in the chain. We must not forget that behind the digital, there are people, there are lives. »

Pierre Dutaret

CEO, bOOK

Reflected even before the COVID crisis, the collective was set up in early March and published his manifesto. The objective: to break the chain of bankruptcies, by allowing companies to preserve their cash flow to keep jobs. 

The values ​​charter signed by the members of Smart Recouvrement is at the heart of the initiative. Each action proposal is discussed collegially. Certain practices are ruled out, such as name and shame. Contrary to the actions carried by the collective, this one induces a rupture and no communication. 

Smart Recouvrement has received the support of many companies since its inception, and intends to go even further. 

 

“The idea was to unite around our common values: experience, benevolence, expertise, and to offer a global solution for cash management. By taking collective action, guided by a shared ethic, we become stronger. Our longer-term ambition: to be able to offer a service plug and play, connecting our different tools, so that customers can simply manage their cash flow. »

Tiffany tinperman

CEO, Tresoria

Congratulations to GCOLLECT, Aston, Libeo, Trésoria, Factomos and Streammind for this great initiative! More information

 


A propos of bOOK
Created in January 2019, Libeo is the leading business-to-business payment platform in Europe. It allows executives, financial directors and accountants to centralize, validate and pay their supplier invoices in one click and without IBAN, for simplified cash management. Libeo was voted FinTech of the Year by Finance Innovation (French State Competitiveness Cluster) and received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program (convention n ° 876518) . Fintech has more than 8000 companies in its network, including Le Faucheur Avocats, Hôtel Annapurna, the Clinique des Champs Elysées, Victor & Charly, Monoprix (franchise) and Paname Collections. To know more libeo.io.

A propos of Tresoria
Created in 2019, Tresoria is at the origin of a financing Marketplace for professionals with more than 50 non-banking financial partners. Objective to enable VSEs / SMEs to find innovative solutions to finance their business.
The startup has taken a pivot this year to offer business leaders new tools to facilitate their access to financing.
Its value proposition now includes 3 distinct components: a robot advisor to improve financing eligibility, an alert tool to anticipate its needs, and a financing marketplace.
Tresoria wants, through its tools, to help the business manager to identify, prevent and act on his financing needs. 

 

#138

#138

“Trends” & “Internationalization” 🚀

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Initiative de nos membres : Smart Recouvrement

Juil 10, 2020 | Actualité, Vues du secteur

France FinTech met en lumière les initiatives lancées par ses membres. Aujourd’hui, Smart Recouvrement, dont deux de nos membres font partie : Libeo et Trésoria

La gestion du poste client est un enjeu majeur pour les entreprises. Avant même la crise du COVID-19, 25% des faillites d’entreprises étaient liées à des retards de paiement. Parmi les raisons de ces retards, les liquidités de l’entreprise cliente, bien sûr, mais surtout, pour 40% des cas : un manque d’outils, d’information. Dont l’information majeure pour payer son fournisseur : l’IBAN !

Initié par Fabrice Develay, CEO de GCOLLECT, l’initiative Smart Recouvrement a pour but d’instaurer un dialogue entre les acteurs de la chaîne de paiement, mettre en place des outils qui communiquent entre eux et que fournisseurs et clients soient satisfaits. Avec des valeurs fortes, dont la première est la solidarité. 

 

“On l’a vu pendant la crise : certaines entreprises n’ont pas joué le jeu. Des grands groupes ont envoyé des emails à tous leurs fournisseurs, en indiquant qu’ils suspendaient les paiements pendant 3 mois. Avec ce genre de décision, les PME sont en risque ! C’est pour cela que la solidarité est un principe très important dans la chaîne. Il ne faut pas oublier que derrière le numérique, il y a des gens, il y a des vies.”

Pierre Dutaret

CEO, Libeo

Réfléchi avant même la crise du COVID, le collectif s’est mis en place début mars et a publié son manifeste. L’objectif : rompre la chaîne des faillites, en permettant aux entreprises de préserver leur trésorerie pour garder les emplois. 

La charte des valeurs signée par les membres de Smart Recouvrement est au coeur de l’initiative. Chaque proposition d’action est discutée de façon collégiale. Certaines pratiques sont écartées, comme le name and shame. Contrairement aux actions portées par le collectif, celle-ci induit une rupture et pas de communication. 

Smart Recouvrement a reçu le soutien de nombreuses entreprises depuis sa mise en place, et compte aller encore plus loin. 

 

“L’idée était de s’allier autour de nos valeurs communes : expérience, bienveillance, expertise, et d’offrir une solution globale pour la gestion de la trésorerie. En ayant une action collective, guidée par une éthique partagée, nous devenons plus forts. Notre ambition à plus long terme : pouvoir offrir un service plug and play, connectant nos différents outils, pour que les clients puissent piloter simplement leur trésorerie.”

Tiffany Tinperman

CEO, Trésoria

Bravo à GCOLLECT, Aston, Libeo, Trésoria, Factomos et Streammind pour cette belle initiative ! Pour en savoir plus

 


A propos de Libeo
Créée en janvier 2019, Libeo est la première plateforme de paiements entre entreprises en Europe. Elle permet aux dirigeants, directeurs financiers et experts-comptables de centraliser, valider et payer leurs factures fournisseurs en un clic et sans IBAN, pour une gestion simplifiée de la trésorerie. Libeo a été élue Fintech de l’année par Finance Innovation (Pôle de Compétitivité de l’Etat Français) et a bénéficié d’un financement du programme de recherche et d’innovation Horizon 2020 de l’Union européenne (convention n°876518). La Fintech compte plus de 8000 entreprises dans son réseau parmi lesquelles Le Faucheur Avocats, Hôtel Annapurna, la Clinique des Champs Elysées, Victor & Charly, Monoprix (franchise) et Paname Collections. Pour en savoir plus libeo.io.

A propos de Trésoria
Crée en 2019, Tresoria est à l’origine d’une Marketplace de financement pour les professionnels avec plus de 50 partenaires financiers hors banque. Objectif permettre aux TPE/PME de trouver des solutions innovantes pour financer leur entreprise.
La startup a pris un pivot cette année pour offrir aux chefs d’entreprise de nouveaux outils pour leur faciliter l’accès au financement.
Sa proposition de valeur comprend désormais 3 volets distincts : un robot advisor pour améliorer l’éligibilité au financement, un outil d’alerte pour anticiper ses besoins, et une Marketplace de financement.
Tresoria veut, par ses outils, aider le chef d’entreprise à identifier, prévenir et agir sur ses besoins en financement.