Select a page

FinTech, a world that is still very (and too) masculine

April 6, 2019 | Publications

Article published in Le Monde, by Isabelle Chaperon on the occasion of the publication of the France FinTech x Crédit mutuel Arkéa x Roland Berger study: “Diversity in fintech: where are the women? Proposals to encourage plural vocations »

[...]

Women represent only 9% of founders and 12% of management teams, according to a study unveiled Thursday April 4 by France FinTech, Crédit mutuel Arkéa and Roland Berger. Ironically, if Celine Lazorthes remains the figurehead for having been the first of this new generation of young leaders to hit the jackpot by selling the Leetchi online jackpot site to Arkéa in 2015, her career remains a rarity in the landscape.

Of the 19 French fintech co-founders, who carried out the most significant fundraising events in 2018, only one is a woman: it is Ludivine Doladille, who co-created in 2015 LaFinBox, a wealth aggregator, into which Swiss Life injected ten million euros in April 2018.

[...]

 

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

La fintech, un monde encore très (et trop) masculin

Avr 6, 2019 | Parutions

Article publié dans Le Monde, par Isabelle Chaperon à l’occasion de la publication de l’Etude France FinTech x Crédit mutuel Arkéa x Roland Berger : “Mixité dans la fintech : oú sont les femmes ? Les propositions pour susciter des vocations plurielles”

[…]

Les femmes représentent seulement 9 % des fondateurs et 12 % des équipes dirigeantes, selon une étude dévoilée jeudi 4 avril par France FinTech, Crédit mutuel Arkéa et Roland Berger. Ironiquement, si Céline Lazorthes reste la figure de proue pour avoir été la première de cette nouvelle génération de jeunes dirigeantes à toucher le jackpot en revendant le site de cagnotte en ligne Leetchi à Arkéa en 2015, son parcours reste une rareté dans le paysage.

Sur les 19 cofondateurs de fintech françaises, ayant réalisé les levées de fonds les plus significatives en 2018, une seule est une femme : il s’agit de Ludivine Doladille, qui a co-créé en 2015 LaFinBox, un agrégateur de patrimoine, dans lequel Swiss Life a injecté dix millions d’euros en avril 2018.

[…]

 

TrackRecord #12

TrackRecord#12 - Nicolas Benady sur le seed de SwanNicolas est ce qu’on appelle un serial entrepreneur, et un expert des sujets de paiement. En 13 ans il en est à sa troisième société co-foundée. Après Limonetik et Antelop, Swan, développé au sein de l’environnement...