Select a page

💠 The champion's recipe?

April 7, 2019 | grandstands

By David Douillet, Director of the Strategic Committee, LinkSport, Olympic Champion, former Minister of Sport

Tribune published as part of our annual event #Fintech R: Evolution • DESTINATION: EXCELLENCE 🏹 • RDV Tuesday April 9, 2019 - 12:30 pm - Station F # FFT19

If it existed, it would still be necessary to succeed in achieving it. Who has never missed a cooking recipe? And in a sense, so much the better. Because after all if the competition were won in advance, if the line was drawn, there would be no stakes and therefore the pleasure of surpassing oneself would be totally altered. Let it be said, defeating Mount Olympus and achieving world conquest remain atypical objectives.

However, one can be champion in many fields and I know that there are exploits much less publicized but no less rewarding for those who accomplish them. In the world of entrepreneurship, for example, where there are many parallels with the world of sport. Passion, courage, perfectionism, sharing, mutual aid, work, goal setting are pieces of DNA common to these two universes.

Just like a top athlete, an entrepreneur needs to take up challenges, the ambition to always go further, the support of supporters encouraging its efforts, of a technical team accompanying it in its preparation, celebrating together the achievements achieved. And then sporting activity necessarily generates risks, just as the entrepreneur must take. Entrepreneurship is an invitation to give the best of oneself.

But walking towards your limits and striving for excellence does not necessarily mean being the first. "The important thing in life is not the triumph but the fight". True to my values, I have chosen to use my experience with today's entrepreneurs who invest in the field of sport.

Initiatives such as LinkSport Capital, an entrepreneurial investment fund managed by 123 IM and specialized in the field of sport are among these initiatives that I am happy to support. Especially since it allows me to carry out another fight: that of making athletes aware of their after-careers and giving them the keys to successfully retraining in a field that fascinates them. What to play overtime in a way.

 

***********************

Find David Douillet April 9 at Station F during our annual event Fintech R: Evolution with the theme this year Destination: Excellence.

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

đź’  La recette du champion ?

Apr 7, 2019 | Vues du secteur

Par David Douillet, Directeur du comité stratégique, LinkSport, Champion Olympique, ancien Ministre des Sport

Tribune publiĂ©e dans le cadre de notre Ă©vĂ©nement annuel #Fintech R:Evolution • DESTINATION : EXCELLENCE 🏹 • RDV mardi 9 avril 2019 – 12h30 – Station F #FFT19

Si elle existait, encore faudrait-il réussir à la réaliser. Qui n’a jamais loupé une recette de cuisine ? Et dans un sens tant mieux. Car après tout si la compétition était gagnée d’avance, si la ligne était toute tracée, il n’y aurait pas d’enjeux et donc le plaisir du dépassement de soi serait totalement altéré. Qu’on se le dise, vaincre le mont olympe, réussir une conquête mondiale restent des objectifs atypiques.

Cependant, on peut être champion dans bien des domaines et je sais qu’il existe des exploits bien moins médiatisés mais non moins valorisants pour ceux qui les accomplissent. Dans le monde de l’entrepreneuriat par exemple, où les parallèles sont nombreux avec l’univers sportif. La passion, le courage, le perfectionnisme, le partage, l’entraide, le travail, la fixation d’objectifs sont des morceaux d’ADN commun à ces deux univers.

Tout comme un sportif de haut niveau, un entrepreneur a besoin de relever des challenges, de l’ambition d’aller toujours plus loin, du soutien de supporters encourageant ses efforts, d’une équipe technique l’accompagnant dans sa préparation, célébrant ensemble les performances accomplies. Et puis l’activité sportive engendre forcément des risques, tout comme doit en prendre l’entrepreneur. Entreprendre, c’est une invitation à donner le meilleur de soi-même.

Mais cheminer vers ses limites et tendre vers l’excellence ne veut pas nécessairement dire être le premier. « L’important dans la vie ce n’est pas le triomphe mais le combat ». Fidèle à mes valeurs, j’ai choisi de mettre à profit mon expérience auprès des entrepreneurs d’aujourd’hui qui s’investissent dans le domaine du sport.

Des initiatives comme LinkSport Capital, un fonds d’investissement entrepreneurial géré par 123 IM et spécialisé dans le domaine du sport font partie de ces initiatives que j’ai plaisir à accompagner. D’autant que cela me permet de mener à bien un autre combat : celui de sensibiliser les sportifs à leur après carrière et de leur donner les clés pour réussir leur reconversion dans un domaine qui les passionne. De quoi jouer les prolongations en quelque sorte.

 

***********************

Retrouvez David Douillet le 9 avril à Station F lors de notre événement annuel Fintech R:Evolution avec pour thème cette année Destination : Excellence.