Select a page

The fintech sector in a good position in the French Tech 120 and the Next 40

February 9, 2021 | Other, Sector views

The new list of companies making up the French Tech 120 and Next 40 was revealed by Bruno Le Maire, Minister of the Economy, Finance and Recovery, Cédric O, Secretary of State for Digital Transition and Electronic Communications and Kat Borlongan, Director of the French Tech Mission. 

Le French Tech Next40 / 120 offers support designed to the scale-up French women with the capacity to become world-class technological leaders. While the selection criteria remain the same as those used in 2020, the thresholds in turnover and fundraising to access these indices were noted, confirming the acceleration of the French start-up ecosystem(1)

The 2021 ranking once again incorporates many fintech / assurtech : 19 companies were selected. The sector represents nearly 16% of FT120 (+1,6 points compared to last year(2)) and 22,5% of the Next 40 (+2,5 points).
It is now the first category of the Next 40.

 

This announcement confirms the innovative capacity of fintechs and the trend already illustrated by several indicators: 

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Le secteur de la fintech en bonne position dans le French Tech 120 et le Next 40

Fév 9, 2021 | Autres, Vues du secteur

La nouvelle liste des entreprises composant le French Tech 120 et le Next 40 a été révélée par Bruno Le Maire, ministre de l’Economie, des Finances et de la Relance, Cédric O, Secrétaire d’Etat chargé de la Transition numérique et des Communications électroniques et Kat Borlongan, directrice de la Mission French Tech. 

Le French Tech Next40/120 offre un accompagnement conçu pour les scale-up françaises en capacité de devenir des leaders technologiques de rang mondial. Si les critères de sélection restent les mêmes que ceux utilisés en 2020, les seuils de chiffre d’affaires et de levées de fonds pour accéder à ces indices ont été relevés, confirmant l’accélération de l’écosystème français des start-up(1)

Le classement 2021 intègre une fois encore de nombreuses fintech/assurtech : 19 sociétés ont été sélectionnées. Le secteur représente près de 16% du FT120 (+1,6 points par rapport à l’an passé(2)) et 22,5% du Next 40 (+2,5 points).
Il est désormais la première catégorie du Next 40.

 

Cette annonce confirme la capacité d’innovation des fintech et la tendance déjà illustrée par plusieurs indicateurs : 

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française !

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Succès! Vous recevrez bientôt votre première newsletter!