Select a page

Open letter: investing in digital technology to revive the economy

June 16, 2020 | grandstands

Tuesday June 16, 2020, France FinTech, The Industry of the Future Alliance, Syntec Digital et Tech'In France  jointly signed an open letter entitled: " Investing heavily in digital technology is the only way to move our country up a gear! ».

This open letter, published in Le Figaro, Les Echos and Le Parisien, calls on the President of the Republic, members of the Government, elected officials and social partners, in order to accelerate the process of modernizing our production apparatus while adapting our work force to this industrial revolution.

“The Government is preparing a recovery plan for the start of the September academic year so that our economy can return to its pre-crisis level by 2021. The priority of the priorities of this plan must be the massive investment of the public authorities in the technologies and industry of the future (industrial internet, AI, 5G, robotization…). These major tech works come under public order, both national and regional, with the aim of accelerating the digitization of the State and local communities. The digital transformation of companies, in particular in industry, will have to be the subject of a massive effort to support productive investment, through the creation of a support fund, but also over depreciation, research tax credit and existing systems. This plan will make it possible to better digitize our health, our public services, our administrations, our schools, our businesses while providing tech solutions to agricultural and environmental challenges. "

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Lettre ouverte : investir dans le numérique pour relancer l’économie

Juin 16, 2020 | Vues du secteur

Mardi 16 juin 2020, France FinTech, l’Alliance Industrie du Futur, Syntec Numérique et Tech’In France  ont signé ensemble une lettre ouverte intitulée :  « Investir massivement dans le Numérique est le seul moyen de faire passer notre pays à la vitesse supérieure ! ».

Cette lettre ouverte, publiée dans Le Figaro, Les Echos et dans Le Parisien, interpelle le Président de la République, les membres du Gouvernement, les élus et les partenaires sociaux, afin d’accélérer le processus de modernisation de notre appareil productif tout en adaptant notre force de travail à cette révolution industrielle.

« Le Gouvernement prépare un plan de relance à la rentrée de septembre pour que notre économie puisse retrouver dès 2021 son niveau d’avant-crise. La priorité des priorités de ce plan doit être l’investissement massif des pouvoirs publics dans les technologies et l’Industrie du Futur (internet industriel, IA, 5G, robotisation…). Ces grands travaux de la tech relèvent de la commande publique, à la fois nationale et territoriale, avec pour objectif l’accélération de la numérisation de l’Etat et des collectivités locales. La mue numérique des entreprises, en particulier dans l’industrie, devra quant à elle faire l’objet d’un effort massif de soutien à l’investissement productif, via la création d’un fonds de soutien, mais aussi le suramortissement, le crédit d’impôt recherche et les dispositifs existants. Ce plan permettra de mieux digitaliser notre santé, nos services publics, nos administrations, nos écoles, nos entreprises tout en fournissant les solutions tech aux défi s agricoles et environnementaux. »