Select a page

White paper Microenterprises, Macroenjeux for banks and fintechs

February 6, 2020 | White Book

Roland Berger, a strategy consulting firm, and France FinTech, the professional association of French FinTechs, today unveiled their White Paper - Microenterprises, macro-issues for banks and fintechs.

To carry out this study, no less than thirty actors directly linked to microenterprises were interviewed (network banks, online banks, fintech, associations, federations, etc.). The aim is to provide an overview of banking solutions for microenterprises, to identify their points of satisfaction and dissatisfaction and to identify areas for improvement.

Aimed at so-called “traditional” banks as well as fintechs, this study aims to initiate reflection on the processes to be put in place for those wishing to offer banking offers adapted to this strategic and highly profitable target.

"The micro-enterprise sector is particularly abundant, France occupying the first position in Europe with more than 800000 business creations per year - including a high rate of cessation of activity but also many successes - which constitute the economic breeding ground of the France " - Alain Clot, President of France FinTech -

Also find testimonials from: 

To download the white paper, please complete the form below: 


All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Livre blanc Microentreprises, Macroenjeux pour les banques et les fintech

Fév 6, 2020 | Livre Blanc

Roland Berger, cabinet de conseil en stratégie, et France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des FinTech françaises, dévoilent aujourd’hui leur Livre Blanc – Microentreprises, macroenjeux pour les banques et les fintech.

Pour la réalisation de cette étude, pas moins de trente acteurs en lien direct avec les microentreprises ont été interviewés (banques à réseau, banques en lignes, fintech, associations, fédérations, etc.). Le but étant de dresser un panorama des solutions bancaires à destination des microentreprises, de relever leurs point de satisfaction et de mécontentement et d’identifier des axes de progrès.

A destination des banques dites “traditionnelles” comme des fintech, cette étude a pour ambition d’amorcer la réflexion autour des procédés à mettre en place pour qui désire proposer des offres bancaires adaptées à cette cible stratégique et hautement rentable.

“Le secteur des microentreprises est particulièrement foisonnant, la France occupant la première position en Europe avec plus de 800000 créations d’entreprises par an – comprenant un taux de cessation d’activité élevé mais également de nombreuses réussites – qui constituent le terreau économique de la France” – Alain Clot, Président de France FinTech –

Retrouvez également les témoignages de : 

Pour télécharger le livre blanc, merci de renseigner le formulaire ci-dessous :