Select a page

Microenterprises, macro issues for banks and fintechs

March 11, 2020 | Publications

Article published in EndYear by Laurent Leloup following the publication of the white paper “Microenterprise, macro issues for banks and fintech”. Study by Roland Berger, strategy consulting firm & France FinTech, the professional association of French fintech.

[...]

Aimed at so-called “traditional” banks as well as fintechs, this study aims to initiate reflection on the processes to be put in place for those who wish to offer banking offers adapted to this strategic and highly profitable target.

“The VSE market is the object of all intentions and is now a preferred investment theme in our ecosystem. Entrepreneurs are in fact looking for new services, adapted pathways and responsiveness. This is an extremely diverse clientele, with expectations and frustrations that it is essential to hear, from whatever shore they are spoken to”.
Alain Clot, President of France FinTech

Some numbers:
- In France, 815 companies were created in 257;
- In total, 5,7 million microenterprises are listed;
- The main reasons for the dissatisfaction of microentrepreneurs are:
o the lack of availability of advisers;
o low customer knowledge linked to high turnover among business managers;
o the arduous administrative procedures.

[...]

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Microentreprises, macroenjeux pour les banques et les fintech

Mar 11, 2020 | Parutions

Article publié dans FinYear par Laurent Leloup à la suite de la publication du livre blanc “Microentreprise, macroenjeux pour les banques et le fintech”. Étude faite par Roland Berger, cabinet de conseil en stratégie & France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des fintech françaises.

[…]

À destination des banques dites “traditionnelles” comme des fintech, cette étude a pour ambition d’amorcer la réflexion autour des procédés à mettre en place pour qui désire proposer des offres bancaires adaptées à cette cible stratégique et hautement rentable.

“Le marché des TPE est l’objet de toutes les intentions et est un thème d’investissement désormais privilégié dans notre écosystème. Les entrepreneurs sont en effet demandeurs de nouveaux services, de parcours adaptés et de réactivité. Il s’agit d’une clientèle extrêmement diversifiée, avec des attentes et frustrations qu’il est essentiel d’entendre, de quelque rive qu’on leur parle”.
Alain Clot, Président de France FinTech

Quelques chiffres :
– En France, 815 257 entreprises ont été créées en 2019 ;
– Au total, 5,7 millions de microentreprises sont recensées ;
– Les principaux motifs d’insatisfaction des microentrepreneurs sont :
o le manque de disponibilité des conseillers ;
o la faible connaissance client liée à un turnover important chez les chargés d’affaires ;
o la pénibilité des démarches administratives.

[…]