Select a page

Life, illness, overcoming: memento mori

March 21, 2021 | News, Press Releases

Olivier GOY, the emblematic founder of October, the vice-president of France FinTech and above all our friend has just publicly announced that he has amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, otherwise known as Charcot's disease.

Olivier has decided to make this terrible news public because he considers that he must be transparent vis-à-vis his team, his clients and partners, given the evolutionary aspect of the disease and the impact that this is likely to have on his business.

Olivier is entirely in this announcement. Honesty, rigor, sobriety and courage. He decided to face it, to continue his activities, surrounded by a loving family and faithful friends.

Olivier is a man of commitments. Professionals, associations, personal. He was one of the designers of our association of which he is, in addition to everything else, one of the vice-presidents. Attentive to the fate of young entrepreneurs, committed to this notion of "France team" which was one of the founding concepts of France FinTech, promoter of our values, he is one of the leading figures of our ecosystem, respected and appreciated by all.

Dare we say that we are proud of him. That we think of him, his family and his team.
Olivier, we are at your side for this fight.

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

La vie, la maladie, le dépassement : memento mori

Mar 21, 2021 | Actualité, Communiqués de presse

Olivier GOY, l’emblématique fondateur d’October, le vice-président de France FinTech et surtout notre ami vient d’annoncer publiquement être atteint de sclérose latérale amyotrophique, autrement nommée maladie de Charcot.

Olivier a décidé de rendre publique cette terrible nouvelle car il considère qu’il se doit d’être transparent vis-à-vis de son équipe, de ses clients et partenaires, compte tenu de l’aspect évolutif de la maladie et de l’impact que cela est susceptible d’avoir sur son entreprise.

Olivier est tout entier dans cette annonce. Honnêteté, rigueur, sobriété et courage. Il a décidé de faire face, de poursuivre ses activités, entouré d’une famille aimante et d’amis fidèles.

Olivier est un homme d’engagements. Professionnels, associatifs, personnels. Il a été l’un des concepteurs de notre association dont il est, en sus de tout le reste, l’un des vice-présidents. Attentif au sort des jeunes entrepreneurs, engagé dans cette notion « d’équipe de France » qui a été l’un des concepts fondateurs de France FinTech, promoteur de nos valeurs, il est l’une des figures de proue de notre écosystème, respecté et apprécié de tous.

Oserons-nous dire que nous sommes fiers de lui. Que nous pensons à lui, à sa famille et à son équipe.
Olivier, nous sommes à tes côtés pour ce combat.

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française !

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Succès! Vous recevrez bientôt votre première newsletter!