Select a page

Sharing experiences to learn together

December 8, 2020 | News, Other

Through this interview, Pierre Bert, Senior Sales Manager at Salesforce and Geoffroy Guigou, Co-founder of Younited Crédit and Vice-President of France FinTech review the partnership that has linked Salesforce and France FinTech for 3 years now. A win-win collaboration based on family spirit and the sharing of experience. 

Birds of a feather flock together: by entering into a partnership with the France FinTech association, Salesforce brings its support and expertise to a rapidly expanding ecosystem and, for its part, is nourished by all the innovation dynamics of start-ups champions of disruption. A win-win collaboration with very strong impact.

Association bringing together nearly 200 French start-ups with high potential, France FinTech's missions are to defend the interests of fintech, insurance and regtech with the public authorities during the consultation on legal texts, to make promote French know-how internationally and serve as a melting pot of innovation by promoting contacts between fintech and with partners.
For three years, Salesforce has been one of these major partners who, through the sharing of experiences and advice, have supported the extraordinary development of this sector. " French fintech has entered a very rapid scaling phase with record growth. This is the case, for example, of Younited Credit which records an average annual growth rate of 60 to 100%. We are therefore within an ecosystem of 200 companies which are growing very quickly and which must, consequently, structure their commercial efforts and their processes, equip themselves with tools and professionalize their marketing in both BtoB and BtoC. They need advice and role models », Explains Geoffroy Guigou, Co-founder of Younited Credit, and Vice President of France FinTech.

This need is all the more pressing given that the Covid-19 crisis has considerably accelerated the activity of fintech: amplification of payments on the internet, new uses and new opportunities.

Family spirit

More “big brother” than mentor, Salesforce approached this partnership with a certain family spirit (the famous culture ofOhana) which brings together its fundamental values. Values ​​which are also widely shared by France FinTech and which explain the strength of the links between the association and Salesforce: trust, customer success, innovation and equality. " France FinTech is a family that helps both young shoots and successful start-ups. At Salesforce, we have the same approach: we support very small companies and the largest global groups with the same attention ”, recalls Pierre Bert, Senior Sales manager at Salesforce.

Sharing experience to inspire start-ups

Inspirational meetings, discussions with the top management of Salesforce, workshops and thematic webinars (theBtoC customer acquisition for example), Salesforce is multiplying initiatives with members of France FinTech by insisting on experience sharing. Geoffroy notably uses the How Salesforce Uses Salesforce approach: “During a workshop bringing together fintech founders from the BXNUMXB sector, Salesforce employees explained how they manage internal sales teams. It was not a question of talking about technology, but of sharing best practices on marketing segmentation, the structuring of sales teams between inbound et outbound, the incentive of the different types of sales teams… ”. He himself took advantage of the information drawn from this session to set up a BtoB organization within Younited Credit: “Younited Business Solutions”. 

In addition, the international reach of Salesforce reinforces the interest of these contributions: “We can pass on fintech feedback from other countries. And especially in Great Britain where the sector exploded long before France. This makes it possible to bring a large number of best practices to challenge here ”, adds Pierre.

A win-win partnership

By getting closer to fintechs, by talking to them regularly, Salesforce better understands the expectations and the evolutions of an extremely changing ecosystem. “I lead a team of ten sales representatives dedicated to the financial sector, with a very high level of expertise. To maintain this level and provide relevant and personalized solutions to our customers, this intimate relationship with fintech is extremely valuable ”, explains Pierre, who relies on this source of real-time feedback to improve his service offering, with a concern for permanent development and customer satisfaction… whether the latter is a fintech or not!

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Partager ses expériences pour apprendre ensemble

Déc 8, 2020 | Actualité, Autres

À travers cette interview croisée, Pierre Bert, Senior Sales Manager chez Salesforce et Geoffroy Guigou, Co-fondateur de Younited Crédit et Vice-Président de France FinTech reviennent sur le partenariat qui lie Salesforce et France FinTech depuis maintenant 3 ans. Une collaboration win-win basée sur l’esprit de famille et le partage d’expérience. 

Qui se ressemble s’assemble : en s’engageant dans un partenariat avec l’association France FinTech, Salesforce apporte son soutien et son expertise à un écosystème en pleine expansion et se nourrit, de son côté, de toute la dynamique d’innovation de start-up championnes de la disruption. Une collaboration win-win à très fort impact.

Association regroupant près de 200 start-up françaises à fort potentiel, France FinTech a pour missions de défendre les intérêts de la fintech, de l’assurtech et de la regtech auprès des pouvoirs publics lors de la consultation sur des textes de loi, de faire rayonner le savoir-faire français à l’international et de servir de creuset d’innovation en favorisant les contacts entre fintech, et, avec des partenaires.
Depuis trois ans, Salesforce est l’un de ces partenaires majeurs qui accompagne, à travers le partage d’expériences et le conseil, l’extraordinaire développement de ce secteur. « La fintech française est entrée dans une phase de scaling très rapide avec des croissances records. C’est le cas par exemple, de Younited Credit qui enregistre un taux de croissance moyen annuel de 60 à 100 %. Nous sommes donc au sein d’un écosystème de 200 entreprises qui grossissent très vite et qui doivent, par conséquent, structurer leurs efforts commerciaux et leurs processus, se doter d’outils et professionnaliser leur marketing aussi bien en BtoB qu’en BtoC. Elles ont besoin de conseils et de modèles », explique Geoffroy Guigou, Co-fondateur de Younited Credit, et Vice Président de France FinTech.

Un besoin d’autant plus pressant que la crise de la Covid-19 a accéléré considérablement l’activité des fintech : amplification des paiements sur internet, nouveaux usages et nouvelles opportunités.

L’esprit de famille

Plus « grand frère » que mentor, Salesforce a abordé ce partenariat avec un certain esprit de famille (la fameuse culture de l’Ohana) qui rassemble ses valeurs fondamentales. Des valeurs qui sont d’ailleurs largement partagées par France FinTech et qui expliquent la solidité des liens unissant l’association à Salesforce : confiance, réussite client, innovation et égalité. « France FinTech est une famille qui aide aussi bien les jeunes pousses et les start-up à succès. Chez Salesforce, nous avons la même approche : nous accompagnons les toutes petites entreprises et les plus grands groupes mondiaux avec la même attention », rappelle Pierre Bert, Senior Sales manager chez Salesforce.

Le partage d’expérience pour inspirer les start-up

Rencontres inspirantes, échanges avec le top management de Salesforce, workshops et webinars thématiques (l’acquisition client BtoC par exemple), Salesforce multiplie les initiatives avec les membres de France FinTech en insistant sur le partage d’expérience. Geoffroy retient notamment l’approche How Salesforce Uses Salesforce : « Lors d’un atelier réunissant des fondateurs de fintech du secteur BtoB, les collaborateurs Salesforce ont expliqué comment ils gèrent les équipes de vente en interne. Il s’agissait, non pas de parler de technologie, mais de partager les best practices sur la segmentation marketing, la structuration des équipes de vente entre inbound et outbound, l’intéressement des différents types d’équipes commerciales…». Il a lui-même profité des informations tirées de cette session pour mettre en place une organisation BtoB au sein de Younited Credit : « Younited Business Solutions ». 

Par ailleurs, la portée internationale de Salesforce renforce l’intérêt de ces apports : « Nous pouvons transmettre des retours d’expériences de fintech d’autres pays. Et notamment de Grande-Bretagne où le secteur a explosé bien avant la France. Cela permet d’apporter un grand nombre de best practices à challenger ici », ajoute Pierre.

Un partenariat win-win

En se rapprochant des fintech, en leur parlant régulièrement, Salesforce comprend mieux les attentes et les évolutions d’un écosystème extrêmement changeant. « Je dirige une équipe de dix commerciaux dédiés au secteur financier, avec un niveau d’expertise très élevée. Pour maintenir ce niveau et apporter des solutions pertinentes et personnalisées à nos clients, cette relation intime avec les fintech est extrêmement précieuse », explique Pierre qui s’appuie sur cette source de feedback en temps réel pour améliorer son offre de services, dans un souci d’évolution permanente et de satisfaction client… que ce dernier soit une fintech ou pas !

Finscale #36

Finscale#36 - Adina Grigoriu (AAA) - La sélection des actifs financiers avec une approche par le risque, une démarche innovante pour optimiser les performancesCette semaine, Adina nous décrit les différentes solutions d’investissement conçues par la société pour ses...