Select a page

Welcome to FinTeach, the France FinTech podcast! My name is Anaëlle Gautier and every week, I take you to meet those who are reinventing financial services.

FinTeach – Jules Veyrat

EndTeach
#50 - Jules Veyrat | Stoik
Description of the episode
This week, I receive Jules Veyrat, the co-founder and CEO of Stoïk, the cyber insurance that protects SMEs. Since our registration, the insurtech has announced a fundraising of 11 M€, led by the American fund Andreessen Horowitz. On the program for the episode: Why Jules went from philosophy to insurance, How he tested his partners, Why cyber protection for SMEs is a societal issue, How Stoïk found the right partners to get started. Good listening !

FinTeach – Bruno Van Haetsdaele

EndTeach
#49 - Bruno Van Haetsdaele | Linxo
Description of the episode
For this new episode, I invite you to meet Bruno Van Haetsdaele, co-founder and president of Linxo. Linxo is a set of innovative financial solutions that take advantage of Open Banking. On the program of the episode: The experience in the United States which led to the creation of Linxo, The regulatory challenges that had to be faced (#DSP2), Diversification towards B2B, The education necessary for users to "Pay with your bank account", The construction of a fintech outside Paris. Good listening !

FinTeach – Raphaël Rivière

EndTeach
#48 - Raphael Riviere | Monisnap
Description of the episode
For this new episode, I invite you to meet Raphaël Rivière, the co-founder and CEO of Monisnap, a money transfer service for the diasporas. On the program of the episode: Why move from Google to a payment fintech, How to find a place in a secular, global and oligopolistic market, Why build a hub of services around family support. Good listening !

FinTeach – Clement Boulais

EndTeach
#47 - Clement Boulais | True Layer
Description of the episode
For this new episode, I invite you to meet Clément Boulais, the General Manager France of TrueLayer. The fintech offers an innovative payment solution: smart transfers, based on Open banking. On the program of the episode: Why the credit card is not the most efficient online payment method, How data helps payment, Use cases, in particular with Revolut, of their transfer solution, The issues recruitment for a start-up (not French, moreover). Good listening !

FinTeach – Mark Kepeneghian

EndTeach
#46 - Mark Kepeneghian | kriptown
Description of the episode
For this new episode, meet Mark Kepeneghian, co-founder and president of Kriptown, a digital asset exchange to finance SMEs. On the program of the episode: How Mark went from research to entrepreneurship, The difficulties of financing for companies wishing to become ETIs, Why Kriptown is campaigning for the return of regional grants, The future of their activity, with the regulatory developments. Good listening !

FinTeach – Faysal Oudmine

EndTeach
#45 - Faysal Oudmine | Fintecture
Description of the episode
For this new episode, I invite you to meet Faysal Oudmine, co-founder and CEO of Fintecture. Fintecture offers a new method of payment: immediate transfer, different from the classic bank transfer. On the program of the episode: His 12 years of entrepreneurship, in Africa then in France, The disintermediation of the payment chain, The importance of values ​​within the team, Their choice to give BSPCE to all their employees . Good listening !

FinTeach – Romain Mazeries

EndTeach
#44 - Romain Mazeries | mangopay
Description of the episode
For this new episode, I invite you to meet Romain Mazeries, CEO of Mangopay. Mangopay is an API payment solution for marketplaces, crowdfunding platforms and fintechs. On the program of the episode: The highlights of these 10 years of entrepreneurship, International development and the impact of Brexit on Mangopay's activities, Advent's investment and the company's new ambitions , Managing HR growth and preserving corporate culture. Good listening !

FinTeach – Eric Mignot

EndTeach
#43 - Eric Mignot | More simple
Description of the episode
This week, I invite you to meet Eric Mignot, the co-founder and president of +Simple. +Simple is a 100% digital insurance broker dedicated to professionals. On the program for the episode: Forge distribution partnerships with major accounts, Organize a team dispatched to several geographies, Develop its international presence, Make acquisitions to grow. Eric's recommendation: Coverager. Good listening !

FinTeach – Karim Jouini

EndTeach
#42 - Karim Jouini | Expensya
Description of the episode
This week, meet Karim Jouini, co-founder and CEO of Expensya. On the program of the episode: Why Expensya attacked the expense report market, How they address a somewhat forgotten market: mid-market companies, Why they launched a new payment offer, How they organize their projects with "mini CEOs".

FinTeach – Li Cai

EndTeach
#41 - Li Cai | Lyane
Description of the episode
For this new episode of FinTeach, meet Pascal Gauthier, CEO of Ledger. Ledger is a French scale-up that designs and markets security solutions to protect crypto-currencies. The company acquired unicorn status in 2021 after raising $380 million. With Pascal, we talk about his journey, how he joined the crypto world and became CEO of Ledger in 2019, the experience that Ledger offers consumers, individuals and businesses, how the Nano S works, as well as Ledger's ambitions for 2022 and the years to come. Pascal's recommendations: Content created by Ledger, including Down the Rabbit Hole, This is how they tell me the world ends, a book that covers all current and future cybersecurity topics. This episode is supported by Mastercard. Mastercard is a partner of choice for fintechs in France and Europe and is committed to supporting their innovations and development, and thus supporting the emergence of new payment experiences that meet consumer expectations. To support new players in the payment market in France and Europe, Mastercard relies on its international network and its consulting, technological and marketing expertise and has the ability to strongly support the implementation of technological innovations for the benefit of customers. fintech through a range of services. Mastercard shares a common vision with the French FinTech: agility, speed, technological innovation, ability to imagine the banking sector of the future and to offer customers innovative financial services. Good listening !

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

Bienvenue sur FinTeach, le podcast de France FinTech ! Je m’appelle Anaëlle Gautier et chaque semaine, je vous emmène à la rencontre de celles et ceux qui réinventent les services financiers.

FinTeach – Jules Veyrat

FinTeach
#50 - Jules Veyrat | Stoïk
Description de l'épisode
Cette semaine, je reçois Jules Veyrat, le co-fondateur et CEO de Stoïk, l'assurance cyber qui protège les PME. Depuis notre enregistrement, l'assurtech a annoncé une levée de fonds de 11 M€, menée par le fonds américain Andreessen Horowitz. Au programme de l'épisode : Pourquoi Jules est passé de la philosophie à l'assurance, Comment il a testé ses associés, Pourquoi la protection cyber des PME est un sujet sociétal, Comment Stoïk a trouvé les bons partenaires pour se lancer. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Bruno Van Haetsdaele

FinTeach
#49 - Bruno Van Haetsdaele | Linxo
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, je vous propose de rencontrer Bruno Van Haetsdaele, co-fondateur et président de Linxo. Linxo, c'est un ensemble de solutions financières innovantes, qui tirent parti de l'Open Banking. Au programme de l'épisode : L'expérience aux États-Unis qui a mené à la création de Linxo, Les défis réglementaires auxquels il a fallu faire face (#DSP2), La diversification vers le B2B, La pédagogie nécessaire envers les utilisateurs pour "Payer avec son compte bancaire", La construction d'une fintech en dehors de Paris. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Raphaël Rivière

FinTeach
#48 - Rapahaël Rivière | Monisnap
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, je vous propose de rencontrer Raphaël Rivière, le cofondateur et CEO de Monisnap, un service de transfert d'argent pour les diasporas. Au programme de l'épisode : Pourquoi passer de Google à une fintech du paiement, Comment se faire une place sur un marché séculaire, mondial et oligopolistique, Pourquoi construire un hub de services autour du soutien familial. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Clément Boulais

FinTeach
#47 - Clément Boulais | Truelayer
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, je vous propose de rencontrer Clément Boulais, le General Manager France de TrueLayer. La fintech propose une solution de paiement innovante : les virements intelligents, basés sur l'Open banking. Au programme de l'épisode : Pourquoi la carte bancaire n'est pas le moyen de paiement le plus performant en ligne, Comment la donnée aide le paiement, Les cas d'usage, notamment avec Revolut, de leur solution de virement, Les enjeux de recrutement pour une start-up (non française qui plus est). Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Mark Kepeneghian

FinTeach
#46 - Mark Kepeneghian | Kriptown
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, rendez-vous avec Mark Kepeneghian, cofondateur et président de Kriptown, une bourse d'actifs numériques pour financer les PME. Au programme de l'épisode : Comment Mark est passé de la recherche à l'entrepreneuriat, Les difficultés de financement pour les entreprises qui souhaitent devenir des ETI, Pourquoi Kriptown milite pour le retour des bourses régionales, Le futur de leur activité, avec les évolutions réglementaires. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Faysal Oudmine

FinTeach
#45 - Faysal Oudmine | Fintecture
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, je vous propose de rencontrer Faysal Oudmine, cofondateur et CEO de Fintecture. Fintecture propose un nouveau mode de paiement : le virement immédiat, différent du virement bancaire classique. Au programme de l'épisode : Ses 12 ans d'entrepreneuriat, en Afrique puis en France, La désintermédiation de la chaîne de paiement, L'importance des valeurs au sein de l'équipe, Leur choix de donner des BSPCE à tous leurs salariés. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Romain Mazeries

FinTeach
#44 - Romain Mazeries | Mangopay
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode, je vous propose de rencontrer Romain Mazeries, CEO de Mangopay. Mangopay est une solution de paiement par API, pour les marketplaces, les plateformes de crowdfunding et les fintech. Au programme de l'épisode : Les temps forts de ces 10 ans d'entrepreneuriat, Le développement à l'international et l'impact du Brexit sur les activités de Mangopay, L’investissement d’Advent et les nouvelles ambitions de l'entreprise, La gestion de la croissance RH et la préservation de la culture de l'entreprise. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Eric Mignot

FinTeach
#43 - Eric Mignot | Plus Simple
Description de l'épisode
Cette semaine, je vous propose de rencontrer Eric Mignot , le co-fondateur et président de +Simple. +Simple est un courtier en assurance, 100 % digital, dédié aux professionnels. Au programme de l'épisode : Nouer des partenariats de distribution avec des grands comptes, Organiser une équipe dispatchée dans plusieurs géographies, Développer sa présence à l'international, Réaliser des acquisitions pour grandir. La recommandation d'Eric : Coverager. Bonne écoute !

FinTeach – Karim Jouini

FinTeach
#42 - Karim Jouini | Expensya
Description de l'épisode
Cette semaine, rendez-vous avec Karim Jouini, cofondateur et CEO d'Expensya. Au programme de l'épisode : Pourquoi Expensya a attaqué le marché de la note de frais, Comment ils s'adressent à un marché un peu oublié : les entreprises mid-market, Pourquoi ils ont lancé une nouvelle offre de paiement, Comment ils organisent leurs projets avec des "mini CEO".

FinTeach – Li Cai

FinTeach
#41 - Li Cai | Lyanne
Description de l'épisode
Pour ce nouvel épisode de FinTeach, rendez-vous avec Pascal Gauthier, le CEO de Ledger. Ledger est une scale-up française qui conçoit et commercialise des solutions de sécurité pour protéger les crypto-monnaies. L'entreprise a acquis le statut de licorne en 2021 après sa levée de fonds de 380M$. Avec Pascal, nous évoquons son parcours, comment il a rejoint le milieu crypto et est devenu CEO de Ledger en 2019, l'expérience que Ledger propose aux consommateurs, particuliers comme entreprises, comment les Nano S fonctionnent, ainsi que les ambitions de Ledger pour 2022 et les années à venir. Les recommandations de Pascal : Le contenu créé par Ledger, et notamment Down the Rabbit Hole, This is how they tell me the world ends, un livre qui évoque tous les sujets de cybersécurité actuels et à venir. Cet épisode est soutenu par Mastercard. Mastercard est un partenaire de choix des fintechs en France et en Europe et a à cœur de soutenir leurs innovations et leur développement, et d’accompagner ainsi l’émergence de nouvelles expériences de paiement répondant aux attentes des consommateurs. Pour accompagner les nouveaux acteurs du marché du paiement en France et en Europe, Mastercard s’appuie sur son réseau international et son expertise conseil, technologique et marketing et a la capacité de soutenir fortement la mise en place d’innovations technologiques au bénéfice des clients des fintech à travers une palette de services. Mastercard partage une vision commune avec la FinTech française : agilité, rapidité, innovation technologique, capacité à imaginer le secteur bancaire du futur et à proposer aux clients des services financiers innovants. Bonne écoute !

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!