Select a page

Publication of a white paper dedicated to the Augmented Advisor

January 31, 2017 | Press Releases

Paris, le 14 janvier 2020

After having published in 2019 a White Paper dedicated to French Regtech, Julhiet Sterwen, transformation consulting firm, and France FinTech, the professional association of French FinTechs, today unveiled their White Paper dedicated to Augmented Advisors. Enriched by exchanges with financial institutions, CNP Assurances, Financo, Societe Generale Private Banking France as well as'IBM Watson, and FinTechs positioned on the subject, this White Paper explores the challenges of augmented consulting in detail.

The democratization of technological tools inevitably leads to the automation of a growing number of tasks. For financial institutions, this is rather good news. They can now mobilize their teams on operations with higher added value. Among these, one activity stands out: advising clients, at the heart of strategic issues in the financial services industry. 

Today, customers no longer compare banks and insurance companies only with each other. Their new stallion? The GAFA. The dimension of advice and customer relations is therefore becoming more and more essential. However, the interviews carried out within the framework of the study confirm that the consulting offer offered to clients remains relatively limited and mainly concentrated on the most upscale clientele. At a time when clients are withdrawing from exclusive relationships with their bank or insurance company, and going to branches less and less, it is vital for financial institutions to rethink the advisor - client relationship.  

To what extent can the technological solutions offered by FinTech assist the advisor? What functions to entrust to a robot? Which, on the other hand, require maintaining the relationship with an advisor? 

Discover, throughout the White Paper, reflections and testimonies on the following subjects:

  • The contributions of FinTech in terms of productivity, knowledge and customer experience  
  • HR and organizational issues 
  • The support necessary for these developments 

In the longer term, technological developments and factors linked to client expectations likely to impact the advisory profession

For Guillaume Andreu, Associate Director Julhiet Sterwen“The physical counselor is not about to disappear in favor of “100% self-care” because it brings trust and expertise, values ​​that are difficult to digitize. One of the organizational challenges therefore consists in precisely defining the aspects of the profession that require a “flesh and blood” adviser. Technology brings value to the adviser in capturing commercial leads and all the tasks of the pre-contractual phase, which consume a lot of time and documentation, but the role of the adviser remains essential for the contracting phase stricto sensu.”

Many FinTechs are positioning themselves on these issues, in order to best support the development of enhanced consulting within financial institutions. Eleven of them present their solution and value proposition.

Alain Clot, President of France FinTech, comments: 
“Consulting is at the heart of the strategic issues of the financial services industry. In this area as in others, fintechs play the role of spur, offering a whole range of innovative services and combining their know-how with that of large financial institutions, in a fruitful hybridization. »

Aboute Julhiet Sterwen
Quickly becoming one of the leaders in transformation and innovation consulting, Julhiet Sterwen advises and supports organizations to help them adapt to economic, digital and societal changes. Its action focuses on the 4 pillars of transformation, business, people, agility, digital, thanks to its integrated and seamless model, unique on the market. Julhiet Sterwen embodies “Consulting for Good” and considers having to generate a positive and lasting impact in all of its actions.
Key data: 450 employees, 65 million turnover, more than 1000 customers, growth of + 50% in 4 years. Active in more than 40 countries, notably with its network, The Transformation League. Holder of the Happy @ Work label. Holder of the BPI Excellence label of BPI France. Founding partner of France FinTech. Best Firm 2019 (Ranking by Capital magazine)

https://www.julhiet-sterwen.com/ | Twitter | LinkedIn 

Contact - Julhiet Sterwen
Judith Déprez - Communication Manager
06 21 32 31 30 / j.deprez@julhiet-sterwen.com

Press contact - SuPR Agency!
Celine Pardo
06 52 08 13 66 / cpardo@supr-agency.com

 

About us France FinTech
Created in June 2015 on the initiative of entrepreneurs, France FinTech is a non-profit association whose mission is to promote excellence in the sector in France and abroad and to represent French FinTechs to public authorities, the regulator and ecosystem. It brings together French FinTech, AssurTech and Regtech with the potential to become European or global leaders. All the players wishing to support this movement and be recognized as an integral part of the ecosystem have gathered around the start-ups: technology companies, investment funds, law and consulting firms, banks, insurers, industrial companies, public or associative entities, etc. The association is chaired by Alain Clot, and Kristen Charvin is its General Delegate. The Bureau brings together the founders of ANAXAGO, BANKIN, EPSOR, FLUO, LEDGER, LYDIA, OCTOBER, XAALYS, YOUNITED CREDIT.

www.francefintech.org | Twitter | # FFT20 | LinkedIn | Facebook | Youtube
hello@francefintech.org 

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Publication d’un livre blanc dédié au Conseiller augmenté

Jan 14, 2020 | Communiqués de presse

Paris, le 14 janvier 2020

Après avoir publié en 2019 un Livre Blanc dédié à la Regtech française, Julhiet Sterwen, cabinet de conseil en transformation, et France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des FinTech françaises, dévoilent aujourd’hui leur Livre Blanc consacré au Conseiller Augmenté. Enrichi d’échanges avec des institutions financières, CNP Assurances, Financo, Société Générale Private Banking France ainsi qu’IBM Watson, et des FinTech positionnées sur le sujet, ce Livre Blanc explore les enjeux du conseil augmenté de façon détaillée.

La démocratisation des outils technologiques conduit inévitablement à l’automatisation d’un nombre croissant de tâches. Pour les institutions financières, c’est plutôt une bonne nouvelle. Elles peuvent désormais mobiliser leurs équipes sur des opérations à plus forte valeur ajoutée. Parmi celles-ci, une activité se détache: le conseil aux clients, au cœur des problématiques stratégiques de l’industrie des services financiers. 

Aujourd’hui, les clients ne comparent plus les banques et assurances seulement entre elles. Leur nouvel étalon ? Les GAFA.  La dimension de conseil, et de relation client, devient donc de plus en plus essentielle. Or les entretiens menés dans le cadre de l’étude confirment que l’offre de conseil proposée aux clients demeure relativement restreinte et principalement concentrée sur la clientèle la plus haut de gamme. À l’heure où les clients se désengagent des relations exclusives avec leur banque ou leur compagnie d’assurance, se rendent de moins en moins en agence, il est vital pour les établissements financiers de repenser la relation conseiller – client.  

Dans quelle mesure les solutions technologiques offertes par les FinTech peuvent-elles assister le conseiller ? Quelles fonctions confier à un robot ? Lesquelles nécessitent en revanche de maintenir la relation avec un conseiller ? 

Découvrez, au fil du Livre Blanc, des réflexions et témoignages autour des sujets suivants :

  • Les apports des FinTech en termes de productivité, de connaissance et d’expérience client  
  • Les enjeux RH et organisationnels 
  • L’accompagnement nécessaire à ces évolutions 

À plus long terme, les évolutions technologiques et facteurs liés aux attentes clients susceptibles d’impacter le métier de conseiller

Pour Guillaume Andreu, Directeur Associé Julhiet Sterwen : “Le conseiller physique n’est pas près de disparaître au profit du “100% selfcare” car il apporte confiance et expertise, valeurs difficilement digitalisables. L’un des enjeux organisationnels consiste donc à définir précisément les aspects du métier qui requièrent un conseiller “en chair et en os”. La technologie apporte de la valeur au conseiller dans la captation de leads commerciaux et l’ensemble des tâches de la phase précontractuelle, très consommatrices en temps et en documentation, mais le rôle du conseiller demeure essentiel pour la phase de contractualisation stricto sensu.”

De nombreuses FinTech se positionnent justement sur ces enjeux, afin d’accompagner au mieux le développement du conseil augmenté au sein des institutions financières. Onze d’entre elles présentent leur solution et leur proposition de valeur.

Alain Clot, Président de France FinTech, commente : 
“Le conseil est au coeur des enjeux stratégiques de l’industrie des services financiers. Dans ce domaine comme dans les autres, les fintech jouent le rôle d’aiguillon, proposant toute une palette de services innovants et combinant leur savoir faire avec celui des grands établissements financiers, dans une hybridation féconde.”

À propos de Julhiet Sterwen
Devenu rapidement un des leaders du conseil en transformation et en innovation, Julhiet Sterwen conseille et accompagne les organisations pour les aider à s’adapter aux mutations économiques, numériques et sociétales. Son action porte sur les 4 piliers de la transformation, business, people, agilité, digital, grâce à son modèle intégré et sans couture, unique sur le marché. Julhiet Sterwen incarne le « Consulting for Good » et considère devoir générer un impact positif et durable dans toutes ses actions.
Données clés : 450 collaborateurs, 65 millions de Chiffre d‘affaires, plus de 1000 clients, croissance de + de 50% en 4 ans. Actif dans plus de 40 pays, notamment avec son réseau, The Transformation League. Détenteur du label Happy@Work. Détenteur du label BPI Excellence de BPI France. Partenaire fondateur de France FinTech. Meilleur cabinet 2019 (Classement du magazine Capital)

http://www.julhiet-sterwen.com/ | Twitter | LinkedIn 

Contact – Julhiet Sterwen
Judith Déprez – Responsable Communication
06 21 32 31 30 / j.deprez@julhiet-sterwen.com

Contact presse – Agence SuPR!
Céline Pardo
06 52 08 13 66 / cpardo@supr-agency.com

 

À propos de France FinTech
Créée en juin 2015 à l’initiative des entrepreneurs, France FinTech est une association à but non lucratif dont la mission est de promouvoir l’excellence du secteur en France et à l’étranger et de représenter les FinTech françaises auprès des pouvoirs publics, du régulateur et de l’écosystème. Elle rassemble les FinTech, AssurTech et Regtech françaises ayant le potentiel de devenir des leaders européens ou mondiaux. Autour des start-ups se sont réunis tous les acteurs souhaitant accompagner ce mouvement et se faire reconnaître comme partie intégrante de l’écosystème : sociétés technologiques, fonds d’investissement, cabinets d’avocats et de conseil, banques, assureurs, entreprises industrielles, entités publiques ou associatives, etc. L’association est présidée par Alain Clot, et Kristen Charvin en est sa Déléguée générale. Le Bureau, rassemble les fondateurs d’ANAXAGO, BANKIN, EPSOR, FLUO, LEDGER, LYDIA, OCTOBER, XAALYS, YOUNITED CREDIT.

www.francefintech.org | Twitter | #FFT20 | LinkedIn | Facebook | Youtube
bonjour@francefintech.org