A contraction which reflects a general wait-and-see attitude among investors in Europe (-68%) and around the world (-61%). However, France remains the leading market in the European Union with 18% of funds raised, ahead of Germany (€707M, 14%) and the second market in Europe behind (far?) the United Kingdom which displays an amount equivalent to €2 billion or 42%.

In particular, it would be the large investors – participants in the C series – who would have missed the call. Bootstrapping remains efficient, thus supporting innovations. (45% of the amounts raised).
For 2024, the France Fintech teams predict a start to the year following on from the end of the year, marked by growth in activity focused on profitability under constraints that remain strong on the financial resources side.

 

[...]

Study | French fintechs raised €919M in 2023, a level down 70% compared to 2022 but equivalent to 2020

December 17, 2023 | Publications

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Une contraction qui reflète un attentisme général des investisseurs en Europe (-68 %) et dans le monde (-61%). Cependant, la France demeure le premier marché de l’Union Européenne avec 18 % des fonds levés, devant l’Allemagne (707M€, 14%) et le deuxième marché en Europe derrière (loin ?) le Royaume-uni qui affiche un montant équivalent à 2Mds€ soit 42 %.

Ce serait en particulier, les grands investisseurs – intervenants dans les séries C – qui auraient manqué à l’appel. L’amorçage, lui, reste performant soutenant ainsi les innovations. (45 % des montants levés).
Pour 2024, les équipes de France Fintech prédisent un début d’année dans le prolongement de cette fin d’année, marquée par la croissance de l’activité centrée sur la rentabilité sous une contrainte demeurant forte, côté ressources financières.

 

[…]

Etude | Les fintechs françaises ont levé 919M€ en 2023, un niveau en baisse de 70 % par rapport à 2022 mais équivalent à 2020

Déc 17, 2023 | Parutions

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!