Select a page

[STUDY] 2021 PANORAMA OF FRENCH FINTECH

October 20, 2021 | News, Publications

“For the 5st consecutive year, France FinTech, the representative association of the sector, publishes the annual Panorama of French fintech, a reference document produced this year in partnership with BPIfrance.

In total, 735 innovative financial services companies operating in banking, insurance, risk and asset management are referenced in this new edition. This year, the panorama is offered in a dynamic digital version thanks to the partnership concluded with its member Invyo. Produced with data from France FinTech, it provides detailed access to the activities of each fintech by category or keyword by clicking directly on the logo concerned.

This publication lists fintechs at different stages of development: start-ups, start-ups and scale-ups. They are referenced from a precise nomenclature structured around 7 categories and 29 subcategories, in order to better reflect the diversity of activities, professions, clienteles and fields of application.

This easy-to-read document reveals many remarkable characteristics and developments. These include, for example, the expansion of the service offer of many of our start-ups (multi-category), the rise of new segments such as insurance, regtech, service to VSEs, or operational services. (invoice management, HR solutions, etc.). 

The French fintech ecosystem now covers the entire field of innovative financial services. It is one of the most dynamic in Europe and strongly contributes to the attractiveness of the place of Paris, back in the Top 10 worldwide and in second place in Europe, behind London and in front of Frankfurt. As of October 12, 2021, French fintechs have raised € 2 billion, or 071 times the amount for the whole of 2,5. They have already created more than 2020 jobs and are almost all engaged in recruitment plans which should allow a strong increase in this figure by the end of 25.

In each sector, emerging leaders, already significantly internationalized, including 4 new unicorns revealed in 2021 (or 7 in total). A movement of consolidation has started, illustrated by 6 buyout operations of a player by another fintech. ”

To consult our annual Panorama of French fintechs, click here!

Sélectionner une page

[ETUDE] PANORAMA 2021 DES FINTECH FRANÇAISES

Oct 20, 2021 | Actualité, Parutions

“Pour la 5ème année consécutive, France FinTech, l’association représentative du secteur, publie le Panorama annuel des fintech françaises, document de référence réalisé cette année en partenariat avec BPIfrance.

Au total, 735 entreprises innovantes des services financiers opérant sur les métiers bancaires, assurantiels, du risque et de la gestion d’actifs sont référencées dans cette nouvelle édition. Le panorama est cette année proposé en version numérique dynamique grâce au partenariat conclu avec son membre Invyo. Réalisé avec les données de France FinTech, il permet d’accéder au détail des activités de chaque fintech par catégorie ou mot clé en cliquant directement sur le logo concerné.

Cette publication recense les fintechs de différents stades de développement : jeunes pousses, start-up et scale-up. Elles sont référencées à partir d’une nomenclature précise articulée autour de 7 catégories et 29 sous-catégories, afin de mieux refléter la diversité des activités, des métiers, des clientèles et des champs d’application.

Ce document, de lecture aisée, fait apparaître de nombreuses caractéristiques et évolutions remarquables. Citons par exemple l’élargissement de l’offre de service de nombre de nos start-up (multi-catégorielles), la montée en puissance de nouveaux segments tels que l’assurtech, la regtech, le service aux TPE, ou les services opérationnels (gestion des factures, solutions RH, etc). 

L’écosystème des fintech françaises couvre désormais la totalité du champ des services financiers innovants. Il est l’un des plus dynamiques en Europe et contribue fortement à l’attractivité de la place de Paris, revenue dans le Top 10 mondial et à la deuxième place en Europe, derrière Londres et devant Francfort. Au 12 octobre 2021, les fintechs françaises ont levé 2, 071 Mrds€ soit 2,5 fois le montant de toute l’année 2020. Elles ont déjà créé plus de 25 000 emplois et sont presque toutes engagées dans des plans de recrutement qui devraient permettre un fort accroissement de ce chiffre d’ici fin 2022.

Dans chaque secteur des leaders émergent, déjà significativement internationalisés, parmi lesquels 4 nouvelles licornes révélées en 2021 (soit 7 au total). Un mouvement de consolidation a commencé, illustré par 6 opérations de rachat d’acteur par une autre fintech.”

Pour consulter notre Panorama annuel des fintech françaises c’est par ici !

 
#113

#113

Vous n’avez pu vous joindre à nous ? 🧐