Select a page

French fintech: the engine of growth is running at full speed

December 28, 2021 | Other, Publications, Sector views

The development of the sector of young French finance companies, fintech, has significantly accelerated in 2021. We can see an increase in fundraising and recruitments. The cumulative funds collected in France reached 2,3 billion euros in 2021. This is almost 3 times (174%) the amount for 2020. This concerns 93 financing operations.

Seven fundraising events exceeded 150 million euros in 2021

This is shown by the annual barometer of France FinTech, the professional association of French fintech, insurance and regtech, in partnership with Bpifrance, the public investment bank. Financing transactions reach significant amounts. There were 7 fundraising events of more than 150 million euros in 2021. Ledger stands out with its raising of 312 million euros in June 2021. Ledger was created in 2015 and paradoxically finds success by marketing physical USB drives while the world is dematerialized. Ledger sells this hardware equipment as consumer goods to protect cryptocurrencies or encryption keys.

The objective of these fundraising is above all recruitments for France FinTech. The study shows hiring intentions of 10 employees, excluding foreigners, ie a workforce expected at the end of 000 of nearly 2022 jobs in French fintech, compared to the current 40 jobs. As for the other fundraising objectives, they concern the development of young companies internationally and technology such as artificial intelligence and blockchain.

Fintech turnover experienced very sustained growth in 2021 according to France FinTech, with particularly high-tech sectors such as payments, insurance, crypto, financing and services to VSEs and SMEs. In addition, the creation of fintechs continued in France with 150 new startups in 2021, in the sectors of insurance, financing, micro-savings and impact finance.

[...]

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

Fintech française : le moteur de la croissance tourne à plein régime

Déc 28, 2021 | Autres, Parutions, Vues du secteur

Le développement du secteur des jeunes sociétés françaises de la finance, la fintech a nettement accéléré en 2021. On constate l’accroissement des levées de fonds et des recrutements. Le cumul des fonds récoltés en France atteint 2,3 milliards d’euros en 2021. C’est presque 3 fois (174%) le montant de 2020. Cela concerne 93 opérations de financement.

Sept levées de fonds ont dépassé 150 millions d’euros en 2021

C’est ce que montre le baromètre annuel de France FinTech, l’association professionnelle des fintech, assurtech et regtech françaises, en partenariat avec Bpifrance, la banque publique d’investissement. Les opérations de financement atteignent des montants significatifs. Il y a eu 7 levées de fonds de plus de 150 millions d’euros en 2021. Ledger se distingue avec sa levée de 312 millions d’euros en juin 2021. Ledger a été créé en 2015 et paradoxalement rencontre le succès en commercialisant des clés USB physiques alors que le monde se dématérialise. Ledger vend ces équipements matériels comme des produits de grande consommation pour protéger des crypto-monnaies ou des clés de chiffrement.

L’objectif de ces levées de fonds est surtout les recrutements pointe France FinTech. L’étude montre des intentions d’embauche de 10 000 collaborateurs, hors étranger, soit un effectif prévu à fin 2022 de près de 40 000 emplois dans la fintech française, à comparer aux 30 000 emplois actuels. Quant aux autres objectifs des levées de fonds, ils concernent le développement des jeunes sociétés à l’international et la technologie telle que l’intelligence artificielle et la blockchain.

Les chiffres d’affaires de la Fintech ont connu une croissance très soutenue en 2021 selon France FinTech, avec des secteurs particulièrement en pointe tels que les paiements, l’assurance, la crypto, le financement et les services aux TPE et PME. Par ailleurs, la création de fintechs s’est poursuivie en France avec 150 nouvelles startups en 2021, dans les secteurs de l’assurance, du financement, de la micro-épargne et de la finance à impact.

[…]

#148

#148

L’ENGAGEMENT SOBRIÉTÉ : UNE PRIORITÉ 🌎

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!