Select a page

Fintechs: a two-speed year

December 29, 2022 | Publications

Fundraising by finance start-ups reached a new record in 2022 in France. But the dynamic reversed during the year.

It is a contrasting year that is ending for French fintechs, marked by new records and new successes, but also uncertainties in the face of the deterioration of the economic environment since the second half of the year.

In 2022, fundraising for financial start-ups reached unprecedented heights, with 2,92 billion euros, according to figures published on Thursday by the France Fintech association, which represents the profession. That is an increase of 28% compared to the previous year.

France thus consolidates its first place in the European Union, ahead of Germany, but behind the United Kingdom. The number of operations has also increased with 146 fundraisings recorded against 93 in 2021. And the sector now has ten unicorns – these companies valued at more than a billion dollars – including four new ones in 2022: Qonto, Payfit, Spendesk and Younited.

[...]

#166

#166

WHAT DOESN'T KILL MAKES YOU STRONGER 📖

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

Fintechs : une année à deux vitesses

Déc 29, 2022 | Parutions

Les levées de fonds des start-up de la finance ont atteint un nouveau record en 2022 en France. Mais la dynamique s’est inversée en cours d’année.

C’est une année contrastée qui s’achève pour les fintechs françaises, marquée par de nouveaux records et de nouvelles réussites, mais aussi des incertitudes face à la dégradation de l’environnement économique depuis le second semestre.

En 2022, les levées de fonds des jeunes pousses de la finance ont atteint des sommets inédits, avec 2,92 milliards d’euros, selon des chiffres publiés ce jeudi par l’association France Fintech, qui représente la profession. Soit une hausse de 28 % par rapport à l’année précédente.

L’Hexagone conforte ainsi sa première place dans l’Union européenne, devant l’Allemagne, mais derrière le Royaume-Uni. Le nombre d’opérations a également augmenté avec 146 levées de fonds recensées contre 93 en 2021. Et le secteur compte désormais dix licornes – ces sociétés valorisées plus d’un milliard de dollars – dont quatre nouvelles en 2022 : Qonto, Payfit, Spendesk et Younited.

[…]

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!