Select a page

BANKING-AS-A-SERVICE (BAAS): THE FUTURE OF “CUSTOMER-CENTRIC” STRATEGIES?

September 20, 2022 | Publications

The revolution is on its way. Digital banking services have begun their metamorphosis. The “Customer-Centric” approach is now essential for developing a business. Driven by digitization, the e-commerce boom, the rise of instant payments and transfers, financial services are taking on a whole new importance.

And it is no longer a secret that the digitization of the banking sector has accelerated considerably over the past two years. In the wake of digitization and the development of embedded financial products, the integration of these services into non-banking products or processes has become a standard that many customers no longer want and cannot do without. The fact that financial services are now offered exactly where and when the need arises is a development expected not only by companies as an alternative but also by end customers.

A vision that is only in its infancy

The health crisis has changed many things at all levels. Consumer habits in particular have led to a paradigm shift. The French are now more looking for security, whether physical (avoiding high-traffic areas) or financial (limiting unnecessary spending to protect their savings). To do this, they use online purchases (e-commerce growth of 11,8% in 2022 according to the FEVAD) looking for good deals. A fear remains, that of fraud or other scams. And this is where a step makes the difference during the customer experience: checkout. Offering different payment solutions (with security at the heart of the process) to customers is a true "Customer-Centric" strategy in its own right.

Even if the bank card remains preponderant (82% of consumers use it for online payment), new payment solutions are becoming more and more present in the daily lives of French people (mainly for the new generation).

It is in the face of this observation and to best meet the needs implied by this new use that fintech developed mainly in 2021. France FinTech's annual report announces a record year: 2,72 billion euros were raised in 2021 by French fintechs (this represents an increase of 174% compared to 2020).

[...]

#144

#144

FRENCH FINTECH WEEK M-1❤️‍🔥

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

LA BANKING-AS-A-SERVICE (BAAS) : LE FUTUR DES STRATÉGIES « CUSTOMER-CENTRIC » ?

Sep 20, 2022 | Parutions

La révolution est en route. Les services bancaires numériques ont commencé leur métamorphose. L’approche « Customer-Centric » est désormais indispensable pour développer un business. Sous l’impulsion de la numérisation, du boom du e-commerce, de l’essor des paiements et des virements instantanés, les services financiers prennent une toute autre importance.

Et ce n’est plus un secret pour personne que la numérisation du secteur bancaire s’est considérablement accélérée ces deux dernières années. Dans le sillage de la numérisation et du développement de produits financiers embarqués, l’intégration de ces services dans les produits ou processus non-bancaires est devenue une norme dont de nombreux clients ne veulent et ne peuvent plus se passer. Le fait que les services financiers soient désormais proposés exactement où et quand le besoin s’en fait sentir est une évolution attendue non seulement par les entreprises comme une alternative mais aussi par les clients finaux.

Une vision qui n’en est qu’à ses débuts

La crise sanitaire a changé beaucoup de choses et ce à tous les niveaux. Les habitudes de consommation notamment ont conduit à un changement de paradigme. Les Français sont maintenant davantage à la recherche de sécurité, qu’elle soit physique (éviter les zones de forte affluence) ou financière (limiter les dépenses inutiles pour protéger leurs épargnes). Pour ce faire, ils usent des achats en ligne (progression du e-commerce de 11,8% en 2022 selon la FEVAD) à la recherche de bons plans. Une crainte demeure, celle des fraudes ou autres arnaques. Et c’est là qu’une étape permet de faire la différence au cours de l’expérience client : le passage en caisse. Proposer différentes solutions de paiement (avec la sécurité au cœur du processus) aux clients est une véritable stratégie « Customer-Centric » à part entière.

Même si la carte bancaire demeure prépondérante (82% des consommateurs y ont recours pour un paiement en ligne), les nouvelles solutions de paiement deviennent de plus en plus présentes dans le quotidien des Français (principalement pour la nouvelle génération).

C’est face à ce constat et pour répondre au mieux aux besoins qu’implique ce nouvel usage que les fintech se sont développées majoritairement en 2021. Le rapport annuel de France FinTech annonce une année record : 2,72 milliards d’euros ont été levés en 2021 par les fintechs françaises (cela représente une hausse de 174% par rapport à 2020).

[…]

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!