Select a page

Fintechs or collective innovation at the service of finance

January 31, 2017 | Publications

Fintechs have accelerated the digital transformation of the banking sector and continue to do so. Their mastery of technology and finance allow innovation in a slow sector.

The arrival of fintechs has precipitated the digital transition of banking and financial institutions. While part of this digitalization has taken place internally, alliances and acquisitions have been made to integrate the disruptive solutions of these finance startups. Today the French market has more than 700 fintechs whose innovative offers address a wide spectrum of applications: credit for individuals, professional financing, payment, wealth management, risk, insurance, etc. Each of these solutions contributes to innovation in the banking, finance and insurance sector.   

As the number of consumer credit applications grew in 2022, payment defaults also increased. Thus, according to the latest barometer of financial inclusion from the Banque de France, more and more French households cannot honor their loans. Last July, there were 58 additional people registered in the national file of payment incidents (FICP), an increase of 135% compared to 30. A situation which risks becoming even worse, with galloping inflation and the energy crisis that we cross.

In this context and faced with a ceiling in the usury rate, banks are witnessing the erosion of the profitability of certain products such as mortgage loans or loan consolidation. A situation to which are added defaults in reimbursements, payment fraud and identity theft. In short, a complex environment that forces banking and financial establishments to put in place faultless solutions and subscription processes to collect all the essential elements for the assessment of solvent profiles. But such an estimate requires appropriate scoring tools. Thus, the KYC (Know Your Customer) procedure allows financial institutions in particular to ensure the identity of their customers and to check, often in real time, the compliance of legal documents (identity documents, proof of residence, tax notice, etc.).

 

[...]

All the news of French fintech!

Once a week, receive a summary of the latest news from the ecosystem.

You have successfully registered!

Sélectionner une page

Les fintechs ou l’innovation collective au service de la finance

Jan 13, 2023 | Parutions

Les fintechs ont accéléré la transformation numérique du secteur bancaire et continuent de le faire. Leur maîtrise des technologie ainsi que de la finance permettent l’innovation d’un secteur ralenti.

L’arrivée des fintechs a précipité la transition digitale des établissements bancaires et financiers. Si une partie de cette digitalisation s’est faite en interne, des alliances et des acquisitions ont été menées pour intégrer les solutions disruptives de ces startups de la finance. Aujourd’hui le marché français compte plus de 700 fintechs dont les offres innovantes adressent un large spectre d’applications : crédit pour les particuliers, financement professionnel, paiement, gestion de patrimoine, risque, assurance, etc. Chacune de ces solutions participe à l’innovation du secteur de la banque de la finance et des assurances.   

Alors que le nombre de demandes de crédits à la consommation a crû en 2022, les défauts de paiement ont également augmenté. Ainsi, selon le dernier baromètre de l’inclusion financière de la Banque de France, de plus en plus de ménages français ne peuvent honorer leurs prêts. En juillet dernier, on comptait 58 135 personnes supplémentaires inscrites au fichier national des incidents de paiement (FICP), soit une hausse de 30% versus 2021. Une situation qui risque encore de s’aggraver, avec une inflation galopante et la crise énergétique que nous traversons.

Dans ce contexte et face à un plafonnement du taux d’usure, les banques assistent à l’érosion de la rentabilité de certains produits comme le crédit immobilier ou le regroupement de prêts. Une situation à laquelle s’ajoutent des défauts de remboursements, des fraudes au paiement et des usurpations d’identités. Bref, un environnement complexe qui contraint les établissements bancaires et financiers à mettre en place des solutions et des processus de souscription sans faille pour recueillir tous les éléments indispensables à l’évaluation des profils solvables. Mais une telle estimation requiert des outils de scoring adaptés. Ainsi, la procédure KYC (Know Your Customer) permet notamment aux établissements financiers de s’assurer de l’identité de leurs clients et de contrôler, souvent en temps réel, la conformité des documents légaux (pièces d’identité, justificatifs de domicile, avis d’imposition, etc).

 

[…]

Toute l’actualité de la fintech française!

Une fois par semaine, recevez un condensé des dernières nouvelles de l’écosystème.

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!